Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

How Did You Build Your Hosting Site?

Hi all. This is my first post on the forums and I’m rather new to the web hosting industry so I’m wondering, what do y’all use to build your hosting sites? I’ve been left feeling sad and unsatisfied by the lack of easy customization to the WHMCS front end, but also haven’t had much luck with the Wordpress bridge. What are the best practices for making attracting hosting sites?

I’m using the Lagom 2.0 WHMCS theme which is wonderful, but it’s still left me with wanting more due to the limitations of WHMCS in the design area. I have patiently been waiting for their theme builder to release, but feel as though I have no other choice in the meantime but to make a Wordpress site, link the pages, and hope nobody thinks it looks funny when they’re directed to a distinctly different looking website (WHMCS).

I have 10ish clients right now, all of which have just been through networking. I was thinking about running Facebook ads but honestly, I think my site just looks too bare to be attractive enough to get new customers to sign up.

I don’t exactly have the time to learn php in order to edit WHMCS myself (aside from very basic things) and can’t afford $10k for a custom development on the WHMCS front end.

I really like the look of sites like NameHero and HostArmada, very clean and modern feel (both of which were developed by the same dev team as Lagom).

So I guess I’m wondering, what does everyone else typically do? HTML or Wordpress with links? WP Bridge? Editing WHMCS theme files directly? (Feel free to link your sites too, if that’s allowed.)

Thanks!

fiverr has plenty of web developers that can make you a decent looking site.
    --
    CLAG

Quote Originally Posted by selinux View Post
    fiverr has plenty of web developers that can make you a decent looking site.