Web Hosting Talk


Go Back   Web Hosting Talk : Web Hosting Main Forums : Domain Names : Domain Registry of America, Name Juice, PHYSICAL ADDRESS LOCATION
Reply

Domain Names Discussion of issues related to domain names such as domain registration, DNS transferring, domain reselling, etc. Find domain resellers and registrars. Post domains for sale at Domain Names Advertising.

 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-04-2006, 12:15 PM
yanyan yanyan is offline
View Beta Profile
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 10
Domain Registry of America, Name Juice, PHYSICAL ADDRESS LOCATION

Hello,
I would just like to update you with the correct address of the company “Domain Registry of Canada”, “Domain Registry of America”, “BRANDON GRAY INTERNET SERVICES INC. (dba “NameJuice.com”)” and also “Registration Services Inc.”
Their website addresses are as follows:
www.droa.com
www.droc.ca
www.namejuice.com
www.registrationservicesinc.com
They are all the same company owned by the same person Peter Kuryliw.
The company’s actual address is as follows:
7100 Warden Ave Unit 8
Markham ON L3R8B5
Canada
1-905 479-2533 ext 200
Their contact info is also listed on http://www.internic.net/registrars/registrar-636.html .
http://www.google.ca/search?as_q=dro...dt=i&as_sitese arch=&as_rights=&safe=images
http://www.google.ca/search?hl=en&as…t+OR+scam&meta=
http://www.google.ca/search?hl=en&as…t+OR+scam&meta=
http://www.google.ca/search?q=+%22pe…l&start=0&sa=N

On http://www.ratite.com/whois/whois.cg...ERNET+SERVICES.
You will see the following listed:
Registrar Name: BRANDON GRAY INTERNET SERVICES, INC. DBA NAMEJUICE.COM
Address: 7100 Warden Ave unit 8, Markham, ON L3R8B5, CA
Phone Number: 905-415-2681
Email: pkuryliw@namejuice.com
Whois Server: whois.namejuice.com
Referral URL: www.namejuice.com
Admin Contact: Peter . Kuryliw
Phone Number: 9054152681
Email: pkuryliw@namejuice.com
Admin Contact: Larry . Coker
Phone Number: 9054152681
Email: lcoker@namejuice.com
Billing Contact: Blossom . Sparks
Phone Number: 425-274-4500
Email: accounting@enom.com
Technical Contact: Peter . Kuryliw
Phone Number: 9054152681
Email: pkuryliw@namejuice.com
Technical Contact: Larry . Coker
Phone Number: 9054152681
Email: lcoker@namejuice.com
Technical Contact: Darius . Patel
Phone Number: 9054152681
Email: dpatel@namejuice.com
Technical Contact: Curt . Wu
Phone Number: 9054152681
Email: cwu@namejuice.com
Technical Contact: Jim . Beaver
Phone Number: 425-376-0505
Email: jim.beaver@enom.com


All the other addresses you have listed for them are fake or just mailbox addresses!, the address that I had mentioned above is their physical business address.

Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 04-04-2006, 12:20 PM
yanyan yanyan is offline
View Beta Profile
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 10
I forgot to show the images of their actual location:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	toronto1.jpg
Views:	43
Size:	31.6 KB
ID:	9402   Click image for larger version

Name:	toronto2.jpg
Views:	42
Size:	29.6 KB
ID:	9403   Click image for larger version

Name:	toronto3.jpg
Views:	30
Size:	32.1 KB
ID:	9404   Click image for larger version

Name:	toronto4.jpg
Views:	31
Size:	35.2 KB
ID:	9405   Click image for larger version

Name:	toronto5.jpg
Views:	47
Size:	22.5 KB
ID:	9406  


Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-04-2006, 12:26 PM
yanyan yanyan is offline
View Beta Profile
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 10
Here is more! to the exact location
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	toronto6.jpg
Views:	46
Size:	61.9 KB
ID:	9407   Click image for larger version

Name:	toronto7.jpg
Views:	41
Size:	58.1 KB
ID:	9408   Click image for larger version

Name:	toronto8.jpg
Views:	88
Size:	51.9 KB
ID:	9409  

Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #4  
Old 04-04-2006, 05:35 PM
len fischer len fischer is offline
View Beta Profile
Web Hosting Guru
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 275
Did someone ask for this information?

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-04-2006, 05:55 PM
Dave Zan Dave Zan is offline
View Beta Profile
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 3,192
If someone's looking forward to doing something to those guys, I don't see how
this hurts.

__________________
Tweet Me...

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-04-2006, 09:02 PM
yanyan yanyan is offline
View Beta Profile
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 10
Yes! and a paparazzi found this info , there will be more info soon...

so stay tuned.

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-04-2006, 09:43 PM
4solutions 4solutions is offline
View Beta Profile
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: The OC
Posts: 1,992
...

__________________
You may delay, but time will not. --- Benjamin Franklin

Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-16-2007, 10:08 AM
VladMar VladMar is offline
View Beta Profile
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1
Looks like he's in North York

Here is what I found on Canada411.com. There is no other Kuryliw in the registry, so I'll give him a call and maybe follow up with a visit, camera in my hand so I can post his picture here...

Kuryliw, P
24 Creekside Rd
North York, ON M2M 4E1
(416) 225-8436

P.S. I never call any of the provided company numbers to complain and try not to call from my personal phone. Call them at their home if possible and use a public phone or a cell with ID blocking.

Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-16-2007, 10:43 AM
amex amex is offline
View Beta Profile
Community Guide
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Amex & Amex
Posts: 1,273
Did they do something wrong? What is the point of this thread?

__________________
Looking for a real host? Companies who care: KnownHost, MediaLayer, WiredTree

Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-16-2007, 10:50 AM
bear bear is offline
View Beta Profile
Community Leader
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: E-Den
Posts: 11,363
Quote:
Originally Posted by amex View Post
What is the point of this thread?
Stalking, isn't it obvious?

__________________
Did you know WHT has a help desk?
Together, we can make a difference. Hosting For Haiti - 100% of donations go to the American Red Cross Haiti Relief and Development Fund.

Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 12-16-2007, 10:51 AM
SecureGrid SecureGrid is offline
View Beta Profile
Junior Guru
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 179
Quote:
Originally Posted by amex View Post
Did they do something wrong? What is the point of this thread?
http://www.ftc.gov/opa/2003/12/domainreg.htm

Seems, to me they are scammers?
don't hold me on that, but a search of Google, Shows that to me.


Last edited by SecureGrid; 12-16-2007 at 10:54 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12-18-2007, 07:33 AM
Dan541 Dan541 is offline
View Beta Profile
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 722
Quote:
Originally Posted by DocHost View Post
http://www.ftc.gov/opa/2003/12/domainreg.htm

Seems, to me they are scammers?
don't hold me on that, but a search of Google, Shows that to me.
They are scammers next time I check my PO Box I expect about half a dozen letters from them. Each time a domain comes within months of expiring they send me renewal letters in the hope ill make a mistake and pay them $100 a year or whatever it was.

I feel sorry for anyone who falls for this and even more sorry for someone who approves the domain transfer because I bet you would have a hard time getting your domain out of their system.

__________________
There's no place like 127.0.0.1

Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12-18-2007, 08:08 AM
bear bear is offline
View Beta Profile
Community Leader
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: E-Den
Posts: 11,363
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan541 View Post
I feel sorry for anyone who falls for this and even more sorry for someone who approves the domain transfer because I bet you would have a hard time getting your domain out of their system.
Getting a name out is suprisingly easy, but they do try and deceive you with the wording as you're transferring. Dire warnings about losing the name and identity as well as warning about those that would trick you/me into leaving them. Ironic, that.

__________________
Did you know WHT has a help desk?
Together, we can make a difference. Hosting For Haiti - 100% of donations go to the American Red Cross Haiti Relief and Development Fund.

Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 12-18-2007, 08:39 AM
HostThree HostThree is online now
View Beta Profile
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: UK.
Posts: 1,030
I've emailed them today asking them to stop contacting me or I'll be contacting the authorities.

Fed up with their letters.

Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 12-19-2007, 04:40 AM
othellotech othellotech is offline
View Beta Profile
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: London, United Kingdom
Posts: 2,659
Quote:
Originally Posted by amex View Post
Did they do something wrong?
You've been around for a while and *not* heard of the scamming scum that are DRoA - wow !

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Postbit Selector

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump
Login:
Log in with your username and password
Username:
Password:



Forgot Password?
Advertisement: