Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Quebec, Canada
    Posts
    235

    Replacement Power Supply ?

    I have a Asus RS160E4/PA4 with a dead power supply.

    Asus part number is #04G185021410. It's build by AcBel model FS7014

    It's a 650W 45A max.

    The size is 300x106x40

    It's now discontinued. I need to find a replacement. Anyway idea where to look ?

    Thanks!
    - nka

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    14
    newegg.com might have OEM available

    or here
    http://swiftmicro.com/superstore/asu...0-p-88377.html

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Quebec, Canada
    Posts
    235
    Didnt find any OEM at newegg, I'll try swifrmicro. Thanks!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    38
    I will put in a call to ASUS after they open up today and let you know. I will see if they have this or a replacment model for you.

    Cost on the unit listed is showing at
    $119 plus shipping.

    They open up around 9am pacific time so stay tuned.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Quebec, Canada
    Posts
    235
    Oh cool thanks!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    38
    Hi excessnet,

    Asus came back with no stock, no eta. They siad they would get back to me on the replament model. So I will forward you thte info soon as they get it to me.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Quebec, Canada
    Posts
    235
    Cool pretty nice! Thanks a lot!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    38
    http://estore.asus.com/shop/item.asp?itemid=5303

    sorry about the delay. This link will take you to the ASUS e-store for the product requested.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Quebec, Canada
    Posts
    235
    It's the same model! It's in stock now ?

    There's no "Buy" button ? and I can't find a way to create an account ?
    - nka

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    38
    try sending them an email. According to Asus they should be keeping stock on obsolete parts at this site. If no buy button should mean they are out, but they should be able to tell you when they will get more. This wass all the info I could get out of Asus. Sorry I could not help more.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Quebec, Canada
    Posts
    235
    Already did, I'll wait for the return.

    ASUS who handeled the RMA told me they can't have it... hope I'll be able to order one !
    - nka

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Quebec, Canada
    Posts
    235
    Back to square 1.

    Dear valued customer,

    Thank you for contacting ASUS Estore. However that item is currently out of stock and at this time we do not have an ETA of when it will become available. I do apologize for the inconvenience this maybe causing you. PLease check back with us within a few weeks.

    Thank you,

    ASUS-eStore Customer Service Representative
    - nka

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    L.A., CA
    Posts
    3,614
    Just buy another PSU with the same wattage that will fit in the case...

    EasyDCIM.com - DataCenter Infrastructure Management - Reach Me: wht@fevvo.com
    Bandwidth Billing | Inventory & Asset Management | Server Control
    Order Forms | Reboots | IPMI Control | IP Management | Reverse&Forward DNS | Rack Management

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Quebec, Canada
    Posts
    235
    I can't seems to find any... most are the smaller in size, but they are not 650w (or more).

    Plus, I don't know most of the brand (I know desktop PSU, not server), that's why I'm asking for help!
    - nka

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    L.A., CA
    Posts
    3,614
    You might not (probably don't) need a 650W ... Most likely 350W-520W will be more than fine for whatever you have in the machine.
    Measure the dimensions of the bad power supply and just look up the different Supermicro power supplies and find one that is around same dimensions (or smaller).

    Or you could also buy a new chassis for <$249 depending on the dimensions of the motherboard.

    Supermicro CSE-813MTQ-520CB $249
    CSE-825TQ-563LPB chassis
    SUP CSE-813MTQ-350CB 1U 350W $235


    Last edited by ItsChrisG; 11-05-2010 at 12:20 AM.

    EasyDCIM.com - DataCenter Infrastructure Management - Reach Me: wht@fevvo.com
    Bandwidth Billing | Inventory & Asset Management | Server Control
    Order Forms | Reboots | IPMI Control | IP Management | Reverse&Forward DNS | Rack Management

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. How does dual power supply servers on A/B power expected to work?
    By InTheEP in forum Colocation and Data Centers
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 09-24-2010, 04:54 PM
  2. Which replacement power supply?
    By CArmstrong in forum Computers and Peripherals
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-26-2007, 02:30 AM
  3. Power supply
    By killer15669 in forum Dedicated Server
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-01-2006, 04:28 PM
  4. UK power supply unit on USA power?
    By Cromlech in forum Colocation and Data Centers
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-29-2003, 05:15 PM
  5. Power Supply for P4 in 1U?
    By trelane in forum Dedicated Server
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-04-2003, 10:55 AM

Related Posts from theWHIR.com

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •