
08-13-2010, 08:02 PM
|
|
Newbie
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 9
|
|
[Handled] Does WiredTree.com Offer Warez Hosting now?
Wiredtree is known as a managed VPS provider located in the USA. Yes, take into account, USA. The USA clearly states in their law that copyrighted content is not allowed on their servers.
I have complained to Wiredtree's DMCA team about the following site which is hosted on their servers:
http://www.crackingforum.com
This website is clearly in breach of their AUP and i have mentioned it to them many times. The mentioned website which is hosted on their servers clearly shows a "Warez" section which is not allowed on US Servers and provides "Bruteforcing" and "Hacking" tools to their users. The website also shares "Credit Card" information of others which is stolen.
Their AUP clearly states:
Quote:
Illegal Activity or Content
The Service shall not be used for any unlawful activities or in connection with any criminal or civil violation. Use of the Service or Network for transmission, distribution, retrieval, or storage of any information, data or other material in violation of any applicable law or regulation (including, where applicable, any tariff or treaty) is prohibited. This includes, without limitation, the use or transmission of any data or material protected by copyright, trademark, trade secret, patent or other intellectual property right without proper authorization and the transmission of any material that constitutes an illegal threat, violates export control laws, or is obscene, defamatory or otherwise unlawful.
|
The bolded points are what the website on their server clearly breaks. As i result of this abuse i decided to contact WiredTree's DMCA team. On phone they clearly said the site should be taken off their servers and to send an email to the DMCA team so that this can happen.
The sharing of stolen accounts is clearly against USA law.
http://www.imgcafe.com/view/uploads/20cracking.png
I also sent them proof of where the website was breaking USA law.
http://www.imgcafe.com/view/uploads/20cracdxd.png
I receive the following reply even after so much proof:
http://www.imgcafe.com/view/uploads/20cracoeo.png
I then send them clear proof, with images to where the website is clearly breaking the law:
http://www.imgcafe.com/view/uploads/20cracxyx.png
I receive this reply:
http://www.imgcafe.com/view/uploads/20cracoyo.png
I have clearly given proof with images and links to various forums where the site was breaking the law. It seems that this datacenter located in the USA takes DMCA complaints lightly and websites which host credit card information, share stolen accounts, warez lightly.
This is not expected from a USA server and "Wiredtree" should reconsider if they themselves are following their AUP.
Kind Regards,
Robert Hemmings
|

08-13-2010, 08:05 PM
|
|
Disabled
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: South Dallas, Texas
Posts: 98
|
|
I wasnt aware they allowed Warez Hosting or even Linking i mean Anything Warez/Cracking/Spam/Phinishing/Spoofing related web sites etc..
Are illegal within the boundaries of the usa. those sorts of sites are not even allowed within the neatherlands anymore. Due to the strict copyright break down hopefully Wiredtree will remove them ASAP! To keep up their solid reputation its very odd though how ever how you have contacted them so many times and they just ignore you.
Lets wait to hear from wiredtree :-)
|

08-13-2010, 08:08 PM
|
|
Newbie
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 9
|
|
Exactly, thats what i was thinking, it was a big nono when i found out this was happening.
|

08-13-2010, 08:44 PM
|
|
Disabled
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 2,570
|
|
Pretty sure they don't allow such content to be hosted on their servers. When we were with them they had forwarded several DMCAs to us to get taken care of relating to warez or pirated content. Unless they changed their polices which I doubt.
|

08-13-2010, 09:13 PM
|
|
Disabled
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: South Dallas, Texas
Posts: 98
|
|
@ igxhost
Yeah thats what i would figure, Unfortunately it looks like WiredTree just ignores roberthemmings complaints.
|

08-13-2010, 09:19 PM
|
|
Web Hosting Master
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 3,920
|
|
I would understand that they will not remove the website because there have been no dmca complains or complaints by company workers etc that there stolen work is on there.
But the employee at wiredtree saying there does not seem to be illegal content on the site is just crap.
"What proof do you have of the illegality of this"
Just clicking on one link clearly shows the site is a warez site.
Although the fact that they want proper evidence before shutting down a site is good in my eyes.
Last edited by techjr; 08-13-2010 at 09:24 PM.
|

08-13-2010, 10:25 PM
|
|
Global Solutions Provider
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3,152
|
|
You could contact the publishers of the software or whatever instead to see if they do something about it.
__________________
█ http://rlshosting.com
█ RLS Hosting | Real, Logical, & Solid.
█ Web Hosting, Master Resellers, Dedicated Servers, & Domain Registration.
█ RVSkins, RVSiteBuilder Professional, & Softaculous Premium Auto Installer
|

08-13-2010, 10:30 PM
|
|
Disabled
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: South Dallas, Texas
Posts: 98
|
|
@ M Bacon
Thats is true, But then again if the host wont take responsibility for what they already know & have been shown proof of, Then they go off & take responsibility for a few post. Then that wouldnt make them very reputable or respected.
|

08-13-2010, 10:40 PM
|
|
Global Solutions Provider
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3,152
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hybridsoft
@ M Bacon
Thats is true, But then again if the host wont take responsibility for what they already know & have been shown proof of, Then they go off & take responsibility for a few post. Then that wouldnt make them very reputable or respected.
|
True. They should just do the same with all sites and just remove them. Not keep some and remove one site.
__________________
█ http://rlshosting.com
█ RLS Hosting | Real, Logical, & Solid.
█ Web Hosting, Master Resellers, Dedicated Servers, & Domain Registration.
█ RVSkins, RVSiteBuilder Professional, & Softaculous Premium Auto Installer
|

08-14-2010, 12:05 AM
|
|
Temporarily Suspended
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 103
|
|
The sites hosted on wiredtree.com servers, unless they offer hosting? The nameservers are ns1.wiredtree.com and ns2.wiredtree.com same as wiredtree.com nameservers.
You can try reporting it to ICANN. The DNS records say he lives in Pokemonville.
|

08-14-2010, 02:12 AM
|
|
Offshore Hosting Specialists
|
|
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 927
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dub
The sites hosted on wiredtree.com servers, unless they offer hosting? The nameservers are ns1.wiredtree.com and ns2.wiredtree.com same as wiredtree.com nameservers.
You can try reporting it to ICANN. The DNS records say he lives in Pokemonville.
|
Probably a nice city to live!
Quote:
Originally Posted by roberthemmings
Exactly, thats what i was thinking, it was a big nono when i found out this was happening.
|
OP unless you are involved directly with files/copyright on this website, you CANNOT and have NO RIGHT to submit a DMCA request and can get sued for misrepresentation. In this case it clearly warez but it not your problem isn't?
__________________
█• UnderHost Inc. • Offshore Hosting Solutions and USA/Canadian based servers.
█• 24/7 Rapid Support / 99.9% Uptime Guarantee / Shared / Reseller / VPS / Dedicated
█• Premium VPS • USA Cloud Virtual Private Servers - Dedicated and Scalable Resources - Parallels® Virtuozzo
█• Hong Kong - SG - USA - Canada - Netherlands - UK - Germany - Panama - Malaysia - Russia •
|

08-14-2010, 06:19 AM
|
|
Newbie
|
|
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 12
|
|
OP, after looking through your other posts, it seems very suspicious. What is your affiliation with this website anyways?
I wouldn't be surprised if you're a past employee of sorts or own a competing website.
|

08-14-2010, 06:36 AM
|
|
MANAGEMENT KING!
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 8,145
|
|
Thanks for letting us know!
__________________
█ LeapHost.Net Litespeed Shared/Reseller Hosting & Proactive Server Management.
█ Quality cPanel | DirectAdmin | Webmin | SolusVM | Fast Helpdesk Management.
█ Server Setups | Stable Migrations | Security/Hardening | cPanel DNS Cluster Setups.
█ 24/7 Ticket Support | 15 Minute Average Response Times | Visit Our Special Offers -
|

08-14-2010, 06:45 AM
|
|
Web Hosting Guru
|
|
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Inside a VPS
Posts: 343
|
|
I don't see a bad thing of OP. He saw it and reported it as he is a responsible person. 
|

08-14-2010, 07:07 AM
|
|
Newbie
|
|
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 12
|
|
It is just very suspicious because from his screenshots, it looks like he's had extensive access to said site that normal users do not have access to. Either means he's an active user there, or got the screenshots from someone who is.
Anyways, just saying what I noticed. And plus, I am a bit biased for WiredTree I must admit  .
Last edited by kinkarso; 08-14-2010 at 07:19 AM.
|
| Thread Tools |
Search this Thread |
|
|
|
| Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|
| Postbit Selector |
|
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Login: |
|
|
| Advertisement: |
|
|
| Web Hosting News: |
|
|
|