hosted by liquidweb


Go Back   Web Hosting Talk : Web Hosting Main Forums : Hosting Software and Control Panels : Import cPanel into Virtualmin
Reply

Forum Jump

Import cPanel into Virtualmin

Reply Post New Thread In Hosting Software and Control Panels Subscription
 
Send news tip View All Posts Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old
Junior Guru
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 205

Import cPanel into Virtualmin


Virtualmin has a feature to import sites from a cPanel backup file... cool! After an import of a new site is it possible to reimport (in case something has changed before the new site goes live)?

Any problems/issues to look out for? For example, should I delete the site and user/groups before re-import or will it overwrite/etc? I thought asking for wisdom might be better than trial and error!



Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 814
i would first investigate what cause the problem, if it's only missing php/html file then i'll just copy it from the old cpanel server, so does with the database, just dump from cpanel server and restore it to the virtualmin.

__________________
HalfDedi.com Half Dedicated Half Price
We provide affordable VPS hosting solution Singapore datacenter

  #3  
Old
Junior Guru
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 205
There is currently no problem, but I'll be doing a lot of imports soon and it's possible something I'll need to re-import something. *If* I needed to re-import, would there be any problems that could arise? It's nice to know how Virtualmin works and oddities of how it works outside of daily operations.

Has anybody else gone through this?

Sponsored Links
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WHM/Cpanel vs Virtualmin/Webmin/Usermin, my experience UnfinishedSentenc Hosting Software and Control Panels 22 11-02-2012 08:49 AM
Migrate from Virtualmin to Cpanel magentoready Hosting Software and Control Panels 1 06-15-2010 05:41 PM
Import Kloxo to Cpanel HostedPlanet Hosting Software and Control Panels 0 08-18-2009 06:11 PM
Can you import cpanel accounts to DA ? jonMEGA Hosting Software and Control Panels 4 10-04-2006 07:06 AM

Related posts from TheWhir.com
Title Type Date Posted
Hulk Hogan's Hostamania Announces Partnership with cPanel Web Hosting News 2013-12-10 12:12:09
GoDaddy Supports cPanel as Part of Web Hosting Updates Web Hosting News 2014-05-09 12:40:20
What's New at cPanel: IPv6 and 1:1 NAT Support Web Hosting News 2013-10-01 18:12:07
cPanel & WHM Software 11.36 Reaches Stable Tier Status Web Hosting News 2013-04-09 11:44:33
Phoenix NAP Responds to Customer Feedback with New Cloud Features Web Hosting News 2013-02-19 17:09:09


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Postbit Selector

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump
Login:
Log in with your username and password
Username:
Password:



Forgot Password?
WHT Host Brief Email:

We respect your privacy. We will never sell, rent, or give away your address to any outside party, ever.

Advertisement:
Web Hosting News:
WHT Membership
WHT Membership



 

X

Welcome to WebHostingTalk.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

WebHostingTalk.com is the largest, most influentual web hosting community on the Internet. Join us by filling in the form below.


(4 digit year)

Already a member?