hosted by liquidweb


Go Back   Web Hosting Talk : Other Forums : Web Hosting Lounge : Email Confusion
Reply

Web Hosting Lounge Forum for general conversation, share interests, have a laugh or discuss topics not related to the above or below forums.
Forum Jump

Email Confusion

Reply Post New Thread In Web Hosting Lounge Subscription
 
Send news tip View All Posts Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-03-2010, 08:05 AM
M5-Network M5-Network is offline
Web Hosting Guru
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Warwick, UK
Posts: 274

Email Confusion


Hello guys,

Not sure if this is the right area to post this in, If not POC me and move it please <3

Got this email last night

Quote:
If this issue is not resolved to your satisfaction, you may reopen it within the next 4 days.

Thank you for allowing us to be of service to you.


Subject Store: GS_GAMESTOPStore Order ID: 1946341Affiliate:t_07poOffering: codmw2_ps uknown charge- Discussion Thread Response (Ramel Jon)06/02/2010 12:27 PM 06/02/2010 12:04:07 refund on process for the amount of :

Total: $63.94

for the game:
Call of Duty(R): Modern Warfare(R) 2

ref number: 100602-001281 [---001:000383:35609---]
I have no idea what its about, I've never shopped at gamestop and i already own a copy of MW2 on the PS3 so why would i buy it again and in US?

I've tried to go onto the gamestop site and do a PW reminder, No account exists under my email.

Here's the email headers

Code:
Return-path: <rnmailbox@mailca.custhelp.com>
Envelope-to: admin@syshosts.com
Delivery-date: Wed, 02 Jun 2010 21:23:50 +0400
Received: from mailgwca03.rightnowtech.com ([216.136.162.123])
    by sys.syshosts.com with esmtps (TLSv1:AES256-SHA:256)
    (Exim 4.69)
    (envelope-from <rnmailbox@mailca.custhelp.com>)
    id 1OJrfR-0002Ul-AC
    for admin@syshosts.com; Wed, 02 Jun 2010 21:23:50 +0400
DomainKey-Signature: q=dns; a=rsa-sha1; c=nofws;
    s=dkrnt; d=mailca.custhelp.com;
    h=DKIM-Signature:Received:Content-Type:From:Reply-To:To:Date:Subject:MIME-Version:Message-Id;
    b=OrNDmu5C/f0Bm6t4zNgfOo449l9pK6OCBPCqXaZLBXD5dDulbcDvy2szy7ScJ8qq
    pMVcycQgRGYOPZX9n1pGmBOOJf68Vgtg1cDaLsECIIn7LzM5jdLSDdbXDRNfUfFa
    qHfk+6s23LE1L1XKtnfnA5bOebVMb8OiE8pn7Qw40Ec=
DKIM-Signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha1; d=mailca.custhelp.com; s=dkimrnt; c=simple/simple;
    q=dns/txt; i=@mailca.custhelp.com; t=1275506825;
    h=From:Subject:Date:To:MIME-Version:Content-Type;
    bh=AqfYdRJ5cm3s4aED0uMvbreVvy0=;
    b=lKk/HTXklgoSjslbHyhQA6/Dt+/6WQHZW2FvxvpAAax59K3HC4mSW8RffbZKtsbb
    vX8SAElbKS44++jV9G2KfjgmMeb1gkeSi2bkRDHvc+HHTwvc76sx3rUt/QQYYKMw
    iPtffiSzD5tsuYhgKZwuRey8BeiDlj153usJoQS89Ss=;
Received: from [192.168.100.207] ([192.168.100.207:60031] helo=access-sc5.rightnowtech.com)
    by rntca125.rnmk.com (envelope-from <rnmailbox@mailca.custhelp.com>)
    (ecelerity 2.2.2.45 r(34222M)) with ESMTP
    id A0/10-07992-980B60C4; Wed, 02 Jun 2010 12:27:05 -0700
Received: from websc13.int.rightnowtech.com (localhost.localdomain [127.0.0.1])
    by access-sc5.rightnowtech.com ("Mail Server") with SMTP id E5D505DD1DB
    for <admin@syshosts.com>; Wed,  2 Jun 2010 12:27:04 -0700 (PDT)
Content-Type: Multipart/Alternative;
  boundary="------------Boundary-00=_4DJEVA40000000000000"
From: "Real Customer Support" 
    <rnmailbox@mailca.custhelp.com>
Reply-To: "Real Customer Support" 
    <rnmailbox@mailca.custhelp.com>
To: admin@syshosts.com
Date: Wed, 2 Jun 2010 12:27:04 -0700 (PDT)
Subject: [Incident: 100602-001281]
MIME-Version: 1.0
Message-Id: <RNTT.Av_UEwraDv8S~TVrGuYbT7bUWkMqyC7~Mqz~.1275506824.yBveOewtxBcj@websc13.int.rightnowtech.com>
X-Spam-Status: No, score=-4.0
X-Spam-Score: -39
X-Spam-Bar: ----
X-Spam-Flag: NO
Seem legit to you guys?

__________________
§ - Jackson


Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 06-03-2010, 11:08 AM
quiksilver quiksilver is offline
WHT Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 139
How could it be legit if you didnt buy the game from gamestop?

If you werent charged for anything then dismiss it as a phishing email and report it to gamestop.

Thats what I'd do.

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-03-2010, 12:09 PM
DedicatedNode DedicatedNode is offline
Junior Guru Wannabe
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 88
I would not sweat that e-mail unless they charged your credit card. THe ID they provided for Gamestop store ID looks a little odd, (just from experience in dealing with Gamestop) and Gamestop would never offer a line of credit (unless they changed it over night).

Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #4  
Old 06-03-2010, 12:31 PM
M5-Network M5-Network is offline
Web Hosting Guru
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Warwick, UK
Posts: 274
Phoned them in the end, The Address wasnt for the UK nor was the CC used any of my cards.

email was legit and my email has been removed from realnetworks systems.

__________________
§ - Jackson


Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Confusion haseebahsan VPS Hosting 2 12-16-2009 01:15 PM
Confusion Vinayak_Sharma Web Hosting Lounge 2 12-18-2007 05:39 PM
Help me out of confusion flatliner11 Dedicated Server 6 12-28-2005 08:17 PM
Confusion froggerd Dedicated Server 3 01-05-2003 02:12 PM
email confusion on a raq brainbox Web Hosting Lounge 7 12-09-2000 03:13 PM

Related posts from TheWhir.com
Title Type Date Posted
50dae337-dae4-44bb-8bd2-23d945a79962 Listing 2013-03-05 18:24:34
50bf8d11-27e8-4dd4-9920-72e745a799de Listing 2013-03-05 18:23:19
50bf8d11-89d4-40ef-ab63-72df45a799de Listing 2013-03-05 18:25:55
Email Security Firm eleven Expects Obselecense of Blacklist Anti-Spam Solutions Web Hosting News 2011-09-15 17:03:15
The Lesson of the Ten, with Jeff Hardy Web Hosting News 2011-08-08 22:12:01


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Postbit Selector

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump
Login:
Log in with your username and password
Username:
Password:



Forgot Password?
Advertisement:
Web Hosting News:



 

X

Welcome to WebHostingTalk.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

WebHostingTalk.com is the largest, most influentual web hosting community on the Internet. Join us by filling in the form below.


(4 digit year)

Already a member?