Results 1 to 24 of 24

Thread: WHMCS Upgrade

  1. #1

    WHMCS Upgrade

    Hey,

    I have a problem with the WHMCS Upgrade. I went through the steps and everything. And deleted the Install folder after. It still says


    Down for Maintenance
    An upgrade is currently in progress... Please come back soon...

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Washington State
    Posts
    1,083
    Login to the admin area and do this:

    Setup - General Settings - General - Un-check "Maintenance Mode"

    Let me know if that works...
    FazeWire Web Services.
    || We have provided great prices and better support since 2006. Located in Seattle, WA!
    || -----------------
    || Shared Hosting - VPS - Dedicated Servers - Colocation - Software Licenses

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    LAX, DAL, MIA
    Posts
    8,684
    Quote Originally Posted by Andre C View Post
    Hey,

    I have a problem with the WHMCS Upgrade. I went through the steps and everything. And deleted the Install folder after. It still says


    Down for Maintenance
    An upgrade is currently in progress... Please come back soon...
    Make sure your config file is properly set. I doubt what FazeWire said is checked to begin with...
    〓〓 QuadraNet ├ CLOUD ├ DEDICATED ├ COLOCATION
    〓〓 Locations: Los Angeles, Dallas and Miami
    〓〓 I make deals!! Dustin@QuadraNet.com
    〓〓 www.linkedin.com/in/dustincisneros/

  4. #4
    I can't login to Admin.
    I keep getting:

    Down for Maintenance
    An upgrade is currently in progress... Please come back soon...

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    LAX, DAL, MIA
    Posts
    8,684
    Quote Originally Posted by Andre C View Post
    I can't login to Admin.
    I keep getting:

    Down for Maintenance
    An upgrade is currently in progress... Please come back soon...
    Is your configuration.php file set correctly?
    〓〓 QuadraNet ├ CLOUD ├ DEDICATED ├ COLOCATION
    〓〓 Locations: Los Angeles, Dallas and Miami
    〓〓 I make deals!! Dustin@QuadraNet.com
    〓〓 www.linkedin.com/in/dustincisneros/

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    LAX, DAL, MIA
    Posts
    8,684
    I went to your site and it's having an issue connecting to the DB so it has to be what i mentioned.
    〓〓 QuadraNet ├ CLOUD ├ DEDICATED ├ COLOCATION
    〓〓 Locations: Los Angeles, Dallas and Miami
    〓〓 I make deals!! Dustin@QuadraNet.com
    〓〓 www.linkedin.com/in/dustincisneros/

  7. #7
    Do you have a backup.
    Please check you configuration.php
    Did you overwite your configuration.php with a new file ?
    Softaculous - Auto Installer for cPanel, Direct Admin, InterWorx, Plesk, H-Sphere
    The only Auto Installer that installs 260+ scripts. Install in just ONE STEP!
    Virtualizor - VPS Control Panel supporting OpenVZ, Xen, KVM and has 60+ OS Templates
    Webuzo - Softaculous for the Cloud i.e. Softaculous Standalone

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    LAX, DAL, MIA
    Posts
    8,684
    Quote Originally Posted by alons View Post
    Do you have a backup.
    Please check you configuration.php
    Did you overwite your configuration.php with a new file ?
    He got's it fixed now.. im sure it was the config file.
    〓〓 QuadraNet ├ CLOUD ├ DEDICATED ├ COLOCATION
    〓〓 Locations: Los Angeles, Dallas and Miami
    〓〓 I make deals!! Dustin@QuadraNet.com
    〓〓 www.linkedin.com/in/dustincisneros/

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Sheffield, UK
    Posts
    679
    It's caused by the php files and the database versions not matching. Usually a re-upload of the php files resolves this error.
    WHMCompleteSolution
    The Complete Client Management, Billing & Support System
    www.whmcs.com

  10. #10
    Please make sure your configuration files for your current WHMCS setup is correct. This could be the critical part when upgrading.
    iRock Web Hosting Solutions - Your Onshore/Offshore Hosting Solutions
    Sales/Technical Support: https://www.irockwebhosting.com/support/
    Website URL: http://www.irockwebhosting.com

  11. #11
    The configuration files are set.
    Install folder is removed.
    Everything instruction in the installation was followed but it still says
    Down for Maintenance
    An upgrade is currently in progress... Please come back soon...
    And I am pretty sure everyone knows how slow WHMCS support is so they are barely even helping.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    LAX, DAL, MIA
    Posts
    8,684
    Quote Originally Posted by Andre C View Post
    The configuration files are set.
    Install folder is removed.
    Everything instruction in the installation was followed but it still says


    And I am pretty sure everyone knows how slow WHMCS support is so they are barely even helping.
    You had it fixed its mest up again?
    〓〓 QuadraNet ├ CLOUD ├ DEDICATED ├ COLOCATION
    〓〓 Locations: Los Angeles, Dallas and Miami
    〓〓 I make deals!! Dustin@QuadraNet.com
    〓〓 www.linkedin.com/in/dustincisneros/

  13. #13
    No, I downgraded before. Then I tried the upgrade again today.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    LAX, DAL, MIA
    Posts
    3,308
    You can't downgrade WHMCS, the Databases don't work that way, Once you upgrade WHMCS and the databases have been updated then your stuck with that version unless you completely reinstall it, You need to move back to the version that you had installed with the DB Files, If you try to downgrade to a previous version you will get that error every single time, So if you was running V4.2.x and downgraded to 4.1.x then you would receive that error, You need to put 4.2.x back on the web server and upgrade to a new version that was released.
    〓〓 QuadraNet ├ CLOUD ├ DEDICATED ├ COLOCATION
    〓〓 Locations: Los Angeles, Dallas and Miami!!
    〓〓 andrew.moore[at]quadranet.com
    〓〓 http://www.QuadraNet.com

  15. #15
    Quote Originally Posted by LinuxFugleman View Post
    You can't downgrade WHMCS, the Databases don't work that way, Once you upgrade WHMCS and the databases have been updated then your stuck with that version unless you completely reinstall it, You need to move back to the version that you had installed with the DB Files, Then UPGRADE from there, The only way to downgrade is to completely reinstall WHMCS.
    I got my backup DB file and I uploaded it as well as uploaded all of the files for V4.1.1

    That was how I did a fix after the first time I attempted the upgrade a few weeks ago. Now when I tried it again, I ran into the same issue I ran into the first time around.

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    LAX, DAL, MIA
    Posts
    3,308
    When you are running the upgrade/downgrade installer is it shooting out any errors when its upgrading? Because it could possibly be that it's not updating your database to the new version. Trying reupping V4.1.1 and then upgrading to V4.2.1 and when upgrading look for any errors (if any) when running the installer.
    〓〓 QuadraNet ├ CLOUD ├ DEDICATED ├ COLOCATION
    〓〓 Locations: Los Angeles, Dallas and Miami!!
    〓〓 andrew.moore[at]quadranet.com
    〓〓 http://www.QuadraNet.com

  17. #17
    No errors are shot out at all during installation. Also,I just checked the database and looked at the tblconfiguration table. It says that I am running Version 4.1.2. The only problem is that it still showing that the installation is in progress.
    Last edited by Andre C; 04-07-2010 at 08:08 PM.

  18. #18
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    LAX, DAL, MIA
    Posts
    3,308
    Hmm, Seems like a big issue then (Or one of those right under your nose issues), Have you tried contacting WHMCS directly? Try repairing your databases one or several of them might be corrupted.
    〓〓 QuadraNet ├ CLOUD ├ DEDICATED ├ COLOCATION
    〓〓 Locations: Los Angeles, Dallas and Miami!!
    〓〓 andrew.moore[at]quadranet.com
    〓〓 http://www.QuadraNet.com

  19. #19
    I did contact them like 3 hours ago. Still waiting for their reply...

  20. #20
    If you continue to have issues, I might would order WHMCS's installation service. I would assume they would troubleshoot all upgrading issues during the upgrade.
    :: Bobby - PreciselyManaged.com - Precision Hosting Solutions
    :: Introducing real fully managed VPS servers!
    :: Check it out: www.PreciselyManaged.com/vps-hosting.html
    :: Security Mailing List for Hosting Providers

  21. #21
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    LAX, DAL, MIA
    Posts
    3,308
    WHMCS has a upgrade service for 19.95$, you could probably find someone that would do it for cheaper but with WHMCS doing it you know that it get's fixed, I don't recommend hiring 3rd party to handle your sensitive data anyways.
    〓〓 QuadraNet ├ CLOUD ├ DEDICATED ├ COLOCATION
    〓〓 Locations: Los Angeles, Dallas and Miami!!
    〓〓 andrew.moore[at]quadranet.com
    〓〓 http://www.QuadraNet.com

  22. #22
    Thanks for all your help everyone. I appreciate it much. I was able to fix the problem but deleted EVERY single file in the WHMCS folder except for the configuration.php. Then I went and did a complete upload of everything except the /install/ folder.

  23. #23
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    LAX, DAL, MIA
    Posts
    8,684
    Quote Originally Posted by Andre C View Post
    Thanks for all your help everyone. I appreciate it much. I was able to fix the problem but deleted EVERY single file in the WHMCS folder except for the configuration.php. Then I went and did a complete upload of everything except the /install/ folder.
    This is what i recommended you to do
    〓〓 QuadraNet ├ CLOUD ├ DEDICATED ├ COLOCATION
    〓〓 Locations: Los Angeles, Dallas and Miami
    〓〓 I make deals!! Dustin@QuadraNet.com
    〓〓 www.linkedin.com/in/dustincisneros/

  24. #24
    Quote Originally Posted by semoweb View Post
    This is what i recommended you to do
    Thanks. :-)

  25. Newsletters

    Subscribe Now & Get The WHT Quick Start Guide!

Similar Threads

  1. WHMCS v4 Integrations - $15 - FREE UPGRADE!
    By Payton Designs in forum Design Offers
    Replies: 52
    Last Post: 07-18-2009, 05:09 AM
  2. No service on WHMCS shopping cart after upgrade
    By HostGamma in forum Hosting Software and Control Panels
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-02-2008, 07:13 PM
  3. whmcs error after upgrade to 3.7.1 in checkout.php
    By pueblosnet in forum Hosting Software and Control Panels
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-26-2008, 03:09 PM
  4. problems with prorata billing since upgrade to whmcs 3.6.2
    By hD-Scott in forum Hosting Software and Control Panels
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-01-2008, 01:50 PM
  5. FREE WHMCS Shell Upgrade script
    By Vimhost in forum Software & Scripts Offers
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-17-2007, 01:07 PM

Related Posts from theWHIR.com

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •