hosted by liquidweb


Go Back   Web Hosting Talk : Web Hosting Main Forums : Hosting Software and Control Panels : WHMCS Upgrade
Reply

Forum Jump

WHMCS Upgrade

Reply Post New Thread In Hosting Software and Control Panels Subscription
 
Send news tip View All Posts Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-24-2010, 08:50 PM
Andre C Andre C is offline
WHT Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 157

WHMCS Upgrade


Hey,

I have a problem with the WHMCS Upgrade. I went through the steps and everything. And deleted the Install folder after. It still says


Down for Maintenance
An upgrade is currently in progress... Please come back soon...

Reply With Quote


Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 03-24-2010, 08:52 PM
FazeWire FazeWire is offline
AKA "Faze"
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Washington State
Posts: 1,083
Login to the admin area and do this:

Setup - General Settings - General - Un-check "Maintenance Mode"

Let me know if that works...

__________________
FazeWire Web Services.
|| We have provided great prices and better support since 2006. Located in Seattle, WA!
|| -----------------
|| Shared Hosting - VPS - Dedicated Servers - Colocation - Software Licenses

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-24-2010, 09:01 PM
Dustin Cisneros Dustin Cisneros is offline
Corporate Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: LAX, DAL, MIA
Posts: 8,543
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andre C View Post
Hey,

I have a problem with the WHMCS Upgrade. I went through the steps and everything. And deleted the Install folder after. It still says


Down for Maintenance
An upgrade is currently in progress... Please come back soon...
Make sure your config file is properly set. I doubt what FazeWire said is checked to begin with...

__________________
# Cloud // Dedicated // Colocation
# Locations: Los Angeles, Dallas and Miami
# I make deals!! Dustin@QuadraNet.com
# www.linkedin.com/in/dustincisneros/

Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #4  
Old 03-24-2010, 09:02 PM
Andre C Andre C is offline
WHT Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 157
I can't login to Admin.
I keep getting:

Down for Maintenance
An upgrade is currently in progress... Please come back soon...

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-24-2010, 09:03 PM
Dustin Cisneros Dustin Cisneros is offline
Corporate Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: LAX, DAL, MIA
Posts: 8,543
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andre C View Post
I can't login to Admin.
I keep getting:

Down for Maintenance
An upgrade is currently in progress... Please come back soon...
Is your configuration.php file set correctly?

__________________
# Cloud // Dedicated // Colocation
# Locations: Los Angeles, Dallas and Miami
# I make deals!! Dustin@QuadraNet.com
# www.linkedin.com/in/dustincisneros/

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-24-2010, 09:04 PM
Dustin Cisneros Dustin Cisneros is offline
Corporate Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: LAX, DAL, MIA
Posts: 8,543
I went to your site and it's having an issue connecting to the DB so it has to be what i mentioned.

__________________
# Cloud // Dedicated // Colocation
# Locations: Los Angeles, Dallas and Miami
# I make deals!! Dustin@QuadraNet.com
# www.linkedin.com/in/dustincisneros/

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-25-2010, 02:25 AM
alons alons is online now
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,461
Do you have a backup.
Please check you configuration.php
Did you overwite your configuration.php with a new file ?

__________________
Softaculous - Auto Installer for cPanel, Direct Admin, InterWorx, Plesk, H-Sphere
The only Auto Installer that installs 260+ scripts. Install in just ONE STEP!
Virtualizor - VPS Control Panel supporting OpenVZ, Xen, KVM and has 60+ OS Templates
Webuzo - Softaculous for the Cloud i.e. Softaculous Standalone

Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-25-2010, 02:28 AM
Dustin Cisneros Dustin Cisneros is offline
Corporate Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: LAX, DAL, MIA
Posts: 8,543
Quote:
Originally Posted by alons View Post
Do you have a backup.
Please check you configuration.php
Did you overwite your configuration.php with a new file ?
He got's it fixed now.. im sure it was the config file.

__________________
# Cloud // Dedicated // Colocation
# Locations: Los Angeles, Dallas and Miami
# I make deals!! Dustin@QuadraNet.com
# www.linkedin.com/in/dustincisneros/

Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-25-2010, 05:01 AM
WHMCS-John WHMCS-John is offline
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Sheffield, UK
Posts: 626
It's caused by the php files and the database versions not matching. Usually a re-upload of the php files resolves this error.

__________________
WHMCompleteSolution
The Complete Client Management, Billing & Support System
www.whmcs.com

Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-26-2010, 06:10 PM
irockwebhosting irockwebhosting is offline
WHT Addict
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 125
Please make sure your configuration files for your current WHMCS setup is correct. This could be the critical part when upgrading.

__________________
iRock Web Hosting Solutions - Your Onshore/Offshore Hosting Solutions
Sales/Technical Support: https://www.irockwebhosting.com/support/
Website URL: http://www.irockwebhosting.com

Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 04-07-2010, 07:29 PM
Andre C Andre C is offline
WHT Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 157
The configuration files are set.
Install folder is removed.
Everything instruction in the installation was followed but it still says
Quote:
Down for Maintenance
An upgrade is currently in progress... Please come back soon...
And I am pretty sure everyone knows how slow WHMCS support is so they are barely even helping.

Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 04-07-2010, 07:37 PM
Dustin Cisneros Dustin Cisneros is offline
Corporate Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: LAX, DAL, MIA
Posts: 8,543
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andre C View Post
The configuration files are set.
Install folder is removed.
Everything instruction in the installation was followed but it still says


And I am pretty sure everyone knows how slow WHMCS support is so they are barely even helping.
You had it fixed its mest up again?

__________________
# Cloud // Dedicated // Colocation
# Locations: Los Angeles, Dallas and Miami
# I make deals!! Dustin@QuadraNet.com
# www.linkedin.com/in/dustincisneros/

Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 04-07-2010, 07:41 PM
Andre C Andre C is offline
WHT Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 157
No, I downgraded before. Then I tried the upgrade again today.

Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04-07-2010, 07:53 PM
Lenux Lenux is offline
Community Liaison
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: 2607:FF68:100:11
Posts: 3,295
You can't downgrade WHMCS, the Databases don't work that way, Once you upgrade WHMCS and the databases have been updated then your stuck with that version unless you completely reinstall it, You need to move back to the version that you had installed with the DB Files, If you try to downgrade to a previous version you will get that error every single time, So if you was running V4.2.x and downgraded to 4.1.x then you would receive that error, You need to put 4.2.x back on the web server and upgrade to a new version that was released.

Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04-07-2010, 07:56 PM
Andre C Andre C is offline
WHT Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 157
Quote:
Originally Posted by LinuxFugleman View Post
You can't downgrade WHMCS, the Databases don't work that way, Once you upgrade WHMCS and the databases have been updated then your stuck with that version unless you completely reinstall it, You need to move back to the version that you had installed with the DB Files, Then UPGRADE from there, The only way to downgrade is to completely reinstall WHMCS.
I got my backup DB file and I uploaded it as well as uploaded all of the files for V4.1.1

That was how I did a fix after the first time I attempted the upgrade a few weeks ago. Now when I tried it again, I ran into the same issue I ran into the first time around.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WHMCS v4 Integrations - $15 - FREE UPGRADE! Payton Designs Design Offers 52 07-18-2009 05:09 AM
No service on WHMCS shopping cart after upgrade HostGamma Hosting Software and Control Panels 5 10-02-2008 07:13 PM
whmcs error after upgrade to 3.7.1 in checkout.php pueblosnet Hosting Software and Control Panels 2 09-26-2008 03:09 PM
problems with prorata billing since upgrade to whmcs 3.6.2 hD-Scott Hosting Software and Control Panels 0 07-01-2008 01:50 PM
FREE WHMCS Shell Upgrade script Vimhost Software & Scripts Offers 1 10-17-2007 01:07 PM

Related posts from TheWhir.com
Title Type Date Posted
OnApp Releases New WHMCS Module for Service Providers Web Hosting News 2014-01-21 14:04:13
WHMCS Security Issue Allows for Information Disclosure Web Hosting News 2013-10-25 09:30:46
WHMCS Releases Patch to Address Critical Security Issue Web Hosting News 2013-10-04 16:12:43
WHMCS Releases Version 5.2 of Web Hosting Billing Solution Web Hosting News 2013-04-14 22:35:37
ResellerClub Module Helps Resellers Provision Hosting Products through WHMCS Control Panel Web Hosting News 2012-09-06 16:17:27


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Postbit Selector

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump
Login:
Log in with your username and password
Username:
Password:



Forgot Password?
Advertisement:
Web Hosting News:



 

X

Welcome to WebHostingTalk.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

WebHostingTalk.com is the largest, most influentual web hosting community on the Internet. Join us by filling in the form below.


(4 digit year)

Already a member?