hosted by liquidweb


Go Back   Web Hosting Talk : Web Hosting Main Forums : Web Hosting : anyone have direct contact info for midpulse?
Reply

Web Hosting Discussions on all aspects of web hosting including past experiences (both negative and positive), choosing a host, questions and answers, and other related subjects. If your service is unavailable, please click here.
Forum Jump

anyone have direct contact info for midpulse?

Reply Post New Thread In Web Hosting Subscription
 
Send news tip View All Posts Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-25-2010, 09:19 PM
mrstevie mrstevie is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 8

anyone have direct contact info for midpulse?


Does anyone have a direct way or direct contact info for Midpulse? I've been having a huge issue with my sites that they host -- I opened up a support ticket with them this morning and have heard nothing. I've also sent a couple emails to the only email address I can find for them, but haven't received a reply.

any help would be appreciated. thank you.

Reply With Quote


Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 02-25-2010, 09:21 PM
RS Shamil RS Shamil is offline
Empowering Websites
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 1,135
Midpulse Web Hosting
Don Hansen
179 South 20th Street
Porter, Indiana 46304
United States
cs@midpulse.com
+219 617-2908

Source: WHOIS.

__________________
Shamil Nunhuck, - Radon Systems Limited
VPS + Dedicated Server Hosting and Management
vBulletin / XenForo Hosting and Services
Server / Website Consultation

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-25-2010, 10:29 PM
mrstevie mrstevie is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 8
thanks for the info.

Unfortunately that phone number is bogus & its a cell phone number.

I texted that #; the person texted back that he's not Don and didn't know anything about midpulse.

So i checked my call history; I called them on 2/8 when their servers fubar'd ... the number I called was 219-617-2907 ... just 1 digit off from the other phone number. I would have gotten that 2907 number from the current whois number.

Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #4  
Old 02-26-2010, 05:22 AM
SiberForum SiberForum is offline
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 3,612
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrstevie View Post
thanks for the info.

Unfortunately that phone number is bogus & its a cell phone number.

I texted that #; the person texted back that he's not Don and didn't know anything about midpulse.

So i checked my call history; I called them on 2/8 when their servers fubar'd ... the number I called was 219-617-2907 ... just 1 digit off from the other phone number. I would have gotten that 2907 number from the current whois number.
Is there any information on their main web site?

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-26-2010, 09:54 AM
ldcdc ldcdc is offline
Retired Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: EU - east side
Posts: 21,920
This user is posting midpulse ads: http://www.webhostingtalk.com/member.php?u=180899. Try to contact him by PM?

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-26-2010, 10:08 AM
agustan agustan is offline
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Jakarta
Posts: 1,103
I would also be worry when I couldn't make any contacts/got no updates/responses from my hosting company - especially when they are some issues with the hosting account/server.

Wish you could reach them and get reply from them as soon as possible.

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-26-2010, 08:34 PM
mrstevie mrstevie is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 8
well i discovered the problem. I had logged into the Midpulse website, clicked on the Support section, and opened a support ticket. The choices are customer service and Billing Support. I chose customer service, selected "high" for the priority, and submitted my issue. I was immediately issued a Support Ticket ID number via automated email.

Today I was informed that this is not the correct method for communicating with technical support. Instead, the process is to go to the CONTACT page, which shows the email address for technical support. The proper method for technical support is to send an email to the technical support email address.

This is different from any other host i have worked for, but its their company, so they can make their own rules.

Today I moved that site over to hostgator, as I am more familiar & comfortable with how their support process works.

Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-26-2010, 10:35 PM
Disrelation Disrelation is offline
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 920
That's odd that they'd use fake information for their domain yet they have a real number on the website?

Anywho, that's very unfortunate that you can't get in contact with them. hopefully you do, somehow.

Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-26-2010, 10:38 PM
net net is offline
Community Liaison
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 8,046
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eleven2 View Post
That's odd that they'd use fake information for their domain yet they have a real number on the website?

They probably forgot to update their domain whois information.

__________________
JoneSolutions.Com - Your Number One Choice On The Net - since 2001
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Linux Shared and Reseller Hosting * KVM Fully Managed cPanel VPS * Super Special Servers
USA/EU cPanel Fully Managed Servers * cPanel Server Management * R1Soft/Idera Backup


Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-26-2010, 10:47 PM
MPDon MPDon is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 288
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrstevie View Post
well i discovered the problem. I had logged into the Midpulse website, clicked on the Support section, and opened a support ticket. The choices are customer service and Billing Support. I chose customer service, selected "high" for the priority, and submitted my issue. I was immediately issued a Support Ticket ID number via automated email.

Today I was informed that this is not the correct method for communicating with technical support. Instead, the process is to go to the CONTACT page, which shows the email address for technical support. The proper method for technical support is to send an email to the technical support email address.

This is different from any other host i have worked for, but its their company, so they can make their own rules.

Today I moved that site over to hostgator, as I am more familiar & comfortable with how their support process works.
It looks like a mistype in the WHOIS record. I'll have to fix that. Either way, we don't offer phone support.

If my memory's correct, I handled your ticket. Yeah, as talked about in our ticket, you can reach our Technical Support Department, which is available 24/7, via the contact page that I referred you to. We have always been in contact with you, but try to understand that our Customer Service Department was the wrong department to contact for fast response times for your site issues.

We actually just moved our main site to a VPS about a week ago, which has very good uptime. Even if your site is down, you will be able to contact us.

I'm sorry that you're not comfortable with our methods, but I wish you the best of luck with your site.

__________________

Midpulse | Customized Shared Web Hosting With VPS-Like Resources
24/7 Support - 30 Day Money Back Guarantee - Daily Backups
www.Midpulse.com - Doing Business Since 2007

Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
YachtCruise.info ArtistManager.info bahamians.info Subnetwork.info mrmr.info & more refide46 Domain Name Offers 5 02-03-2009 07:33 AM
YachtCruise.info ArtistManager.info bahamians.info SubNetwork.info mrmr.info & more refide46 Domain Name Offers 1 12-27-2008 03:21 AM
YachtCruise.info ArtistManager.info bahamians.info SubNetwork.info mrmr.info & more refide46 Domain Name Appraisals 0 12-21-2008 11:13 PM
SiteGrade | MySpace CMS | Web-IM | Domain Info | Direct Download! PalSys Other Offers & Requests 1 10-05-2006 07:46 PM
Want He.net direct? As low as $17/Mbps! New Info! lisllc Dedicated Hosting Offers 0 11-10-2004 08:46 PM

Related posts from TheWhir.com
Title Type Date Posted
Equinix Expands AWS Direct Connect Availability to Seattle Data Centers Web Hosting News 2013-05-10 11:32:28
50c7926c-46c8-4852-aa02-02d545a79943 Listing 2013-03-05 18:22:54
50c7926c-e3d0-4f79-a80b-02cc45a79943 Listing 2013-03-05 18:22:54
50c7926c-63c8-4643-ac39-02c945a79943 Listing 2013-03-05 18:26:22
Amazon Offers Direct Connection to Cloud Services at Equinix Data Centers Web Hosting News 2011-08-04 15:07:57


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Postbit Selector

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump
Login:
Log in with your username and password
Username:
Password:



Forgot Password?
Advertisement:
Web Hosting News:



 

X

Welcome to WebHostingTalk.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

WebHostingTalk.com is the largest, most influentual web hosting community on the Internet. Join us by filling in the form below.


(4 digit year)

Already a member?