
02-25-2010, 11:22 AM
|
|
Junior Guru Wannabe
|
|
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Bucharest
Posts: 51
|
|
Sending and Receiving Mail Problems
hello
please help me with the following issue :
i ve just got a new vps account and got some problems with the mail server
it gives the following error:
SMTP error from remote mail server after initial connection:
host......... [......]: .... [....] All messages from
...... will be permanently deferred; Retrying will NOT succeed.
can somebody tell me what to do?
maybe there are some setting do be done in the WHM, but i m not aware of them
thanks in advance
ps: i m new with this
|

02-25-2010, 11:27 AM
|
|
Junior Guru Wannabe
|
|
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Bucharest
Posts: 51
|
|
2nd ps:
don't know if this is the right place for this kind of problems, but i couldn't find any ...
if there is any, please guide me
thanks
|

02-25-2010, 11:31 AM
|
|
Eternal Learner
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,776
|
|
It is possible that the remote mail server may be blocking connections from your IP. Check if the IP is there in any blacklist.
__________________
Prashant T.
Don't run after Success. Run after Excellence and Success will soon follow.
|

02-25-2010, 11:40 AM
|
|
Junior Guru Wannabe
|
|
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Bucharest
Posts: 51
|
|
|

02-25-2010, 12:23 PM
|
|
Junior Guru Wannabe
|
|
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Bucharest
Posts: 51
|
|
i realized that the problem is only for the the sent messages
i can receive but can't send' em
does someone know what might be the problem?
|

02-25-2010, 02:24 PM
|
|
Web Hosting Master
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Texas, where else?
Posts: 1,570
|
|
Did you check to see if your IP's are blacklisted? Remember if you got a new VPS somebody had those IP's before and maybe they were a spammer and your IP's are blacklisted. Do a searchh for SORBS and it will leas you to sites where you can enter your IP's and see if they are blacklisted by the anti-spam lists most mail servers use.
__________________
New Idea Hosting NO Overselling-Business-Grade, Shared Only! New-In House Design Team.
High Speed & Uptime; , DIY Pro-Site Builder-Daily Backups-Custom Plans, All Dual Xeon Quad Intel servers w/ ECC DDR3 RAM SCSI RAID minimums.
We Concentrate on Shared Hosting ...doing one thing and doing it VERY well 
|

02-25-2010, 03:50 PM
|
|
Disabled
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 133
|
|
Its looks like your IP has been blacklisted.
The error message seems to be of yahoo...
Apply for delisting.
|

02-26-2010, 04:52 AM
|
|
Junior Guru Wannabe
|
|
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Bucharest
Posts: 51
|
|
hello
i've checked if my ip is blacklisted or not here:
http://whatismyipaddress.com/
it doesn't seems to be listed anywhere ...
there is some other place to check it out?
|

02-26-2010, 05:16 AM
|
|
Web Hosting Master
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,495
|
|
The error message
"host......... [......]: .... [....] All messages from
...... will be permanently deferred; Retrying will NOT succeed."
states that your IP is black listed somewhere and that's the reason your emails are been rejected.
Just by browsing http://whatismyipaddress.com/ shows your local machine IP and nothing else. Check your server IP at:
http://www.mxtoolbox.com/blacklists.aspx
http://whatismyipaddress.com/staticp...ss-blacklisted
You have to enter your server IP in the available text box, and click "Blacklist Check" button.
|

03-01-2010, 06:43 AM
|
|
Junior Guru Wannabe
|
|
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Bucharest
Posts: 51
|
|
yahoo and aim servers seem to ban the ip address, but others don't, like google ...
anyway i ve post a ticket to the host providers ...
hope they'll mange this situation
also,
thank you for your answers
|

03-01-2010, 05:08 PM
|
|
Junior Guru Wannabe
|
|
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: India
Posts: 35
|
|
Hello,
Please check http://mxtoolbox.com/blacklists.aspx for the blacklist information.
__________________
~ Lea, http://esupports.net - "Where Performance meets Promises"
▌HelpDesk Services | Server/VPS Management | Dedicated Tech Services | Per incident Support | Security Hardening
▌OnlYPhP:Customization experts for Joomla, Drupal, Wordpress, Magento, Vtiger, Zencart
▌sales@esupports.net - 24/7 Live Chat Support Available! 15 Minutes Average Response Time!
|

03-01-2010, 05:46 PM
|
|
Junior Guru Wannabe
|
|
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Bucharest
Posts: 51
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by esupports
|
hi
i already did
and the ip looks fine for the most of those lists, except for CSMA, RANGERSBL, RRBL and SPAMRBL where is Timeout
by the way, what it means timeout in terms of blacklist?
thx
|
| Thread Tools |
Search this Thread |
|
|
|
| Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|
| Postbit Selector |
|
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Login: |
|
|
| Advertisement: |
|
|
| Web Hosting News: |
|
|
|