hosted by liquidweb


Go Back   Web Hosting Talk : Web Hosting Main Forums : Hosting Security and Technology : DSO loader
Reply

Forum Jump

DSO loader

Reply Post New Thread In Hosting Security and Technology Subscription
 
Send news tip View All Posts Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-20-2010, 04:43 PM
Ramex Ramex is offline
Junior Guru Wannabe
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 38

DSO loader


hello

i want to know how to manully install DSO loader at my servers

apache 2.2 or 2
php 5
cpanel server

thanks in advance!

Reply With Quote


Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 01-21-2010, 08:14 AM
madaboutlinux madaboutlinux is offline
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,543
Check if PHP is enabled as DSO from

Quote:
WHM >> Service Configuration >> Apache Configuration >> Configure PHP and suEXEC
You can see a drop down list in front of the PHP version.

__________________
| LinuxHostingSupport.net
| Server Setup | Security | Optimization | Troubleshooting | Server Migration
| Monthly and Task basis services.
| MSN : madaboutlinux[at]hotmail.com | Skype : madaboutlinux

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-21-2010, 09:44 PM
Ramex Ramex is offline
Junior Guru Wannabe
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 38
hello

i know , i want to know how to compile DSO manually at the server which already running with Suphp

thanks

Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #4  
Old 01-24-2010, 11:51 AM
Dedicated guru Dedicated guru is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 3
As you have cPanel , then let cpanel do the job !
If for some reason you still want to do it manually , then you should read some manuals here and there :

httpd.apache.org/docs/2.2/
php.net/manual/en/install.php

Its NOT a simple command line you are asking for !

you really do not want to broke things at your servers , so read manual carefully .

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-24-2010, 07:47 PM
Ramex Ramex is offline
Junior Guru Wannabe
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 38
Hello ,

at the apache recompil the DSO disappeare when i choose mpm worker and the avaliable php loader is suphp or cgi

so how could i enable DSO as a php loader when the mpm worker in use ?

i know there are note at the recompile page when i choose mpm worker with DSO , but i think there are any ways to force recompile DSO with mpm worker

thanks

Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DSO in apache EddieFudd Hosting Security and Technology 0 06-11-2006 04:27 PM
SourceGuardian Loader - script loader mackers8923 Web Hosting 9 12-27-2005 07:47 PM
how to find out useless DSO? hehachris Hosting Security and Technology 5 12-05-2004 08:59 AM
mod_python DSO compilation case Hosting Security and Technology Tutorials 5 02-17-2004 06:25 AM
apache with DSO support kanis Hosting Software and Control Panels 6 08-07-2003 02:09 AM

Related posts from TheWhir.com
Title Type Date Posted


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Postbit Selector

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump
Login:
Log in with your username and password
Username:
Password:



Forgot Password?
Advertisement:
Web Hosting News:



 

X

Welcome to WebHostingTalk.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

WebHostingTalk.com is the largest, most influentual web hosting community on the Internet. Join us by filling in the form below.


(4 digit year)

Already a member?