Windows VPS for Broadcasting

Hi everyone,

I'm looking for a Windows VPS solution that is good enough to run a broadcasting application. It's called SAM Broadcaster and broadcasts music to a remote ShoutCast server.

Basically I'm looking for a fairly high hard drive space, and around 500GB of bandwidth a month (128kbps, per day, for 31 days).

The key factor, though, is uptime as it needs to always be broadcasting or else, well, there's no audio for my listeners. So a reliable host is a must.

I'm new to Windows hosting, so any help and any point in the right direction will help. I tried out SolarVPS but was fairly disappointed by their sales team. Any other reputable hosts?

Thanks in advance.
    Melchior....
    Web - http://www.wiredprogramming.com
    Contact - [ AOL: WiredPrg ; YIM: wiredprogramming ; MSN: msn[at]wiredprogramming.com ]

i do not think vps host will like you using like 25% cpu 247.

try dedicated

<<signatures to be set up in your profile>>
    Last edited by bear; 12-11-2009 at 09:05 PM.

Greetings, Melchior!

Quote Originally Posted by melchiorus
    I tried out SolarVPS but was fairly disappointed by their sales team.
    I reviewed all chat transcripts from yesterday and don't see anything centered around your initial post here... can you let me know who you spoke with or if you sent a ticket in, the ticket ID, please?

If we've disappointed anyone, we want to know about it so we can get it corrected, and I definitely want to clear up any possible misconceptions.

Let me know, please.

Thanks!
    Doug Hazard - "retired" Web Hosting Master
    * Full Stack (Web/WP) Dev for The Catholic Diocese of Richmond (160+ sites)
    * Sports Photographer, Media Personality and CFB Historian
    * Tech Admin for several Sports Networks/Sites

UPDATE: I just discovered that we got you taken care of today and that I worked with you to explain what transpired.
    Doug Hazard - "retired" Web Hosting Master