Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1

    * VZCP CPU,RAM usage display

    Doesn Virtuozzo power panel display the main node CPU usage or VPS CPU usage when looking on "Resources" tab in VZCP?

    And when I run top command I want to know that is it displaying main node ram or VPS ram resources?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Nottingham, UK
    if you are using the powerpanel / ssh in your container then the cpu / ram usage will be showing your container usage not the hardware node's usage. However in your image that looks to be very very high. Of course it's always possible that the HN is misconfigured but i'd be suprised if you had gotten access to the overall stats.
    SWORDFISH HOSTING - UK Based Web Hosting - 24*7 Support
    Shared Hosting | VPS | Dedicated Servers | Plesk 9 Control Panel
    Web Hosting For Everyone

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Some years back, VZ used to display memory usage for the entire node in top and free, but all recent versions show some kind of representation of the individual VPS's usage. If it's running UBC you'll be seeing your usage against the burst limit (generally significantly higher than memory usage against your "guaranteed"). Under SLM it seems to be more of a fair measure of memory actually used. Check /proc/user_beancounters to find out which it's running and (if it's UBC) get a lot more info.

    No idea where your figures in the PP are coming from - I'd expect to see the same figures there as in top.

    "Some problems are so complex that you have to be highly intelligent and well informed just to be undecided about them." - Laurence J. Peter

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Spartanburg, SC
    I would go with Swordfish's suggestion i think the node might either need some tweaking or need to be re configured. I would ask to be moved to another node with is fairly easy.

    on a note i mean we have 25 Vms per node and client running FFmpeg and pushing traffic of 400GB per month on a few vms on a single node and we have never seen loads that high on a VM.

    So from my experience something is outta whack. And i also agree with foobic SLM memory usage is the way to go nowadays.
    Fully Managed | cPanel Shared Hosting | Windows Shared (coming soon) | R1Soft Daily Backups | FFmpeg packages
    Base 10 Hosting LLC
    follow us on twitter - @Base10Hosting

Similar Threads

  1. how to limit accounts by cpu/Ram Usage ????
    By ms-ie in forum Dedicated Server
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-21-2008, 11:04 PM
  2. CPU versus RAM Usage Scenarios
    By mealto in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 05-09-2008, 09:55 PM
  3. VBulletin and CPU/RAM Usage
    By Wulki in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-01-2006, 02:39 PM
  4. RAM/CPU Usage Control?
    By Trifolic in forum Web Hosting Lounge
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-05-2005, 11:10 PM
  5. showing cpu/ram usage with MRTG
    By talkster5 in forum Dedicated Server
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-10-2004, 12:35 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts