Question Best Security Against Botnet Attacks?

Can anybody suggest best security against botnet attacks?

What sort of security configuration should be done against these botnet attacks?

What kind of environment is your server being used in?

Web Hosting?
    VPS?

The best solution on a budget is a tipping point firewall. A tipping point firewall works such that hosts that exceed a certain number of requests within a certain timeframe are bumped to an "abusers" table, and all packets from those hosts are automatically dropped as soon as they hit the firewall until that host expires from the "abusers" table.

If you're getting huge attacks you'll need to look into a datacenter that has a DDoS mitigation appliance.
    Ask me about CloudCentrum (coming soon) -- The complete, turn-key cloud software solution

I'm not an expert by any means but I've read some great write-ups on people who rent a low-end dedicated server and put it in front of their main server as a proxy that all traffic has to go through.

I'm fairly certain that there are a few free applications out there that will monitor traffic and filter out the bogus traffic. It's not the cheapest option, but downtime gets expensive.
    -Joe @ Secure Dragon LLC.
    + OpenVZ Powered by Wyvern | KVM | cPanel Hosting | Backup VPSs | LowEndBoxes | DDOS Protection
    + Florida | Colorado | Illinois | California | Oregon | Georgia | New Jersey | Arizona | Texas

Some basic server hardening goes a long way - there's TCP hardening steps you can take as well;

Also, make sure you have enough CPU. Consider using MPM prefork instead of suphp.

And finally, the best and most important tip - don't annoy people! (and don't host users who might annoy blackhats!). Might not seem like a significant tip, but trust me, it's key!

I need the Security on one of my personal VPS Server On Quadcore dedicated server . Which as CentOS , cPanel.

So whats the best security against botnet attacks?