your thoughts Hostdime

I am think go to a dedicated server, and i am inclined for various factors, to use hostdime as teh datacenter for my 1 server.

I would like to get some input about there network, the managed service they provide, what happends when something goes wrong, like when is ddos, or when a server getīs problems.

Am not sure what expectations i can get that is why am ask your opinion.

PLEASE! donīt come to this place just to say i recomend you XPTO datacenter or YYYY place.

I would like hear from others Hostdime or ex-hostdime there thoughts to better evaluate what can i do.

ps: i done some search on the forums, but allmost all material is old, so could not be relevant (they could be good 4 years ago and now not so good, OR; could be bad and improve since them)

Thanks a lot for your help.

I have been using Hostdime for reseller accounts for 5 years. The network is solid and the support is great (always there). They always know before I do if a client's account gets compomised and they work with me. Sorry I have no experience with dedis with them.
    ☆☆☆ Miss Names - Cool domain names for sale! -☆☆☆

☆☆☆ Find a new pet for your home ... Find a new home for your pet -☆☆☆

We've been using Hostdime for a little over 1 month and so far the network and support has been awesome.

Some of the posts on WHT may of been lost when the site was down.

When we hosted with HostDime a year or so ago we thought the pricing was high and the support appeared to be less-then-par outsourced. You would get an acknowledgement rather quickly but the actual response was hours later.

It did come in helpful for some mundane things but all-in-all it was slow to say the least.

I've heard numerous things on their support setup since.

They used to post promotions on here but I haven't seen one in quite awhile. Might be worth taking advantage of if they run some deals.
    James Paul Woods
    Operations Manager
    HostKitty Internet Services