What specs will I need in a hosting solution?

I am totally new to this and want to start an adult weblog (where I can post pictures) with a forum where people can post pictures as well. Also a hosting solution that would allow me to affiliate on my site.

What package would I need? As far as server storage size, Bandwidth requirement, that type of thing. Thanks in advance.

It's very difficult to say what disk space and bandwidth you need without knowing the size of the files you intend to upload and the number of visitors you expect each month. Since you're starting out, a basic shared hosting package is recommended, and you can always upgrade as your site grows. No sense in getting a ton of resources that you won't even use for the first few months or year. Keep in mind adult content is not allowed at some hosts, so make sure you read the TOS of any hosts you are interested in before signing up to make sure they allow adult content.

Quote Originally Posted by ItsJustHosting View Post
    It's very difficult to say what disk space and bandwidth you need without knowing the size of the files you intend to upload and the number of visitors you expect each month. Since you're starting out, a basic shared hosting package is recommended, and you can always upgrade as your site grows. No sense in getting a ton of resources that you won't even use for the first few months or year. Keep in mind adult content is not allowed at some hosts, so make sure you read the TOS of any hosts you are interested in before signing up to make sure they allow adult content.
    Thanks a lot. Is there a host you could recommend? Or is adult hosting not generally discussed around here?

Quote Originally Posted by Treq View Post
    Thanks a lot. Is there a host you could recommend? Or is adult hosting not generally discussed around here?