Need inputs on future colo project

Hey guys. Need some inputs, since i am new in the colo business.
    Been ordering servers for different projects for many years.

But not i am planning on going over to Colo, since i got the money to invest.
    To save money in the long run.

I am planning with 21" or 42" rackspace, not that want to use all slots at once, but i want to be sure i got space ready for quick expansion.

What i need to invest in:
    APC - PDU 8port (i just buy more if needed?) 200€
    Network Switch Gigabit (Got offered HP2824) 525€ (Will buy 2, one reserve.)
    KVM/IP Switch 16p (Think it was a Dell, not more info) 1000€

Network:
    Start with 500Mbit (Uplink is 1Gbit)

Servers:
    Start with 3x 2U servers They are prices around 3500-4000€ each.
    8x Drives, Raid Controller, Raid10, 8Gb Memory. Will be used for intense IO reading
    Also considering Redundant PSU.

Specs:
    Chassis: Supermicro 825TQ-560LP 2U
    Motherboard: Supermicro X7SBE mainboard
    Cpu: Intel Xeon E3110
    Memory: 8Gb
    Raid Controller: Areca 1222 8x ( Dont need anything expensive since its raid10? )
    8x 2Gb WD drives
    IPMI Card + KVM
    Price: Around 3500€

Questions:
    1. Is the HP 2824 good enough for multiple Gigabit Uplinks?

2. For OS install etc. Is the IPMI Cards on supermicro good enough to do remote installs?, and can those card be used instead of a KVM/IP Switch?

3. How many of those servers can i have in a 21" or 42" in rack?

4. Should i have Multi Gigabit links ready incase of bw increase, so downtime is low or none?

5. Anything other good hints to think about? Equipment recommends?

6. Reserve material for the server should be Raid controller and disks atleast?

7. Is the server choice a good one for the price?

My main goal is to do everything remote, but one hands on hour is one air ticket tour/retour

Same servers will cost me about 520€ a month, with 200Mbit link each.

Renting a 21" + 500Mbit link will cost me around 1000€ / Month