Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    44

    db and code server as seperate in whm

    hey

    I want my db server and code server as seprate machine.
    so how to do that in whm.
    when user created db in cpanel it goes to machine b and code/user application stays at machine a

  2. #2
    @itnerd
    You probably want to look at clustering your cPanel servers or even having your database installed on a separate server and code on another machine. However on the code server, in order to connect to your database server it wouldn't be localhost, you would have to type the actual ip address of the database server if that makes sense.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    44
    I can do that all.
    but I need to do through whm. if new account is created it automatically gets settings of seperate db server. and user home directories are place on code server

  4. #4
    I don't believe WHM does this automatically last time I checked. You could probably code a bash script to do this and set it on a cron job to run say every hour or so?

Similar Threads

  1. WHM Subdomains and DNS problem
    By michalexpromo in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-08-2009, 06:55 PM
  2. two seperate nameservers on one server
    By jumpinjack in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-27-2007, 10:23 PM
  3. Do I need a seperate server for MySQL?
    By doooby in forum Dedicated Server
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 01-20-2005, 08:36 PM
  4. MySQL on a seperate server
    By letsgo in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-02-2004, 05:45 PM
  5. MySql on Seperate Server?
    By Newtothis in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 05-23-2002, 11:43 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •