Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    98

    * vps add ips issues

    Hello ,,

    I have Created a new Openvz vps with Hypervm and i have give the vps 1 ip
    but the ip do not working with vps
    i see this error when i restart the vps
    Code:
    [[email protected] ~]# vzctl restart 150
    Restarting container
    Stopping container ...
    Container was stopped
    Container is unmounted
    Starting container ...
    Container is mounted
    Adding IP address(es): 74.64.195.154
    arpsend: 74.64.195.154 is detected on another computer : 00:0f:23:69:90:00
    vps-net_add WARNING: arpsend -c 1 -w 1 -D -e 74.64.195.154 eth1 FAILED
    Setting CPU limit: 400
    Setting CPU units: 1000
    Setting CPUs: 4
    Configure meminfo: 393216
    Set hostname: host.ali.com
    File resolv.conf was modified
    Setting quota ugidlimit: 10000
    Container start in progress...
    [[email protected] ~]#
    also this is the ping result for the vps ip
    Code:
    C:\Documents and Settings\DELL>ping 74.63.193.154
    
    Pinging 74.64.195.154 with 32 bytes of data:
    
    Request timed out.
    Request timed out.
    Request timed out.
    Request timed out.
    
    Ping statistics for 74.64.195.154:
        Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 0, Lost = 4 (100% loss),
    
    C:\Documents and Settings\DELL>
    even the status for the vps is running

    Thank you

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    327
    your using an IP assign to other server:

    arpsend: 74.64.195.154 is detected on another computer : 00:0f:23:69:90:00
    Waveweb Technologies
    http://www.waveweb.com
    Customer Service Guarantee

  3. #3
    arpsend: 74.64.195.154 is detected on another computer

    That is the problem. Is that ip address assigned to you? Do you have that ip on another vps?
    mainstreamnetworks.net
    Instant vps setup
    Cpanel/WHM Direct Admin

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    327
    C:\>ping 74.64.195.154

    Pinging 74.64.195.154 with 32 bytes of data:
    Reply from 74.64.195.154: bytes=32 time=112ms TTL=50
    Reply from 74.64.195.154: bytes=32 time=112ms TTL=50
    Reply from 74.64.195.154: bytes=32 time=113ms TTL=50
    Reply from 74.64.195.154: bytes=32 time=110ms TTL=50
    Waveweb Technologies
    http://www.waveweb.com
    Customer Service Guarantee

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    98
    Quote Originally Posted by waveweb View Post
    your using an IP assign to other server:

    arpsend: 74.64.195.154 is detected on another computer : 00:0f:23:69:90:00
    Quote Originally Posted by mainstreamnet View Post
    arpsend: 74.64.195.154 is detected on another computer

    That is the problem. Is that ip address assigned to you? Do you have that ip on another vps?
    i have contacted my DC support and this was the responds from them
    As we are an unmanaged dedicated server provider, this is outside of our typical support coverage. However, we can assign a technician to look into the issue for a $100/hr HyperVM/OpenVZ Troubleshooting ticketing fee. If you agree to this, reply back and we'll generate the first $100/hr HyperVM/OpenVZ Troubleshooting invoice which must be paid before service is rendered.
    what should i do ?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    98
    Quote Originally Posted by waveweb View Post
    C:\>ping 74.64.195.154

    Pinging 74.64.195.154 with 32 bytes of data:
    Reply from 74.64.195.154: bytes=32 time=112ms TTL=50
    Reply from 74.64.195.154: bytes=32 time=112ms TTL=50
    Reply from 74.64.195.154: bytes=32 time=113ms TTL=50
    Reply from 74.64.195.154: bytes=32 time=110ms TTL=50
    the ips that i have put in the first post is not the right ip
    it's just for example
    i still have the issues

    Thank you

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    2,320
    This is absolutely an IP routing problem, only the DC can fix it unless you have your own router installed... it's just a rip-off DC's charging you $100/hr for an error they have caused! maybe ask them to replace your IP or buy another IP from them which is much cheaper than paying the said tech support fee.
    QuickWeb™ -We Host Servers Like a Boss!
    New Zealand - USA - UK - Germany Virtual Servers
    Worldwide hosting provider with proven 24x7 and 25-Minute Support!
    www.quickweb.co.nz and GETVZ - Complete VPS Package with SSD Drive

  8. #8
    As we are an unmanaged dedicated server provider, this is outside of our typical support coverage. However, we can assign a technician to look into the issue for a $100/hr HyperVM/OpenVZ Troubleshooting ticketing fee. If you agree to this, reply back and we'll generate the first $100/hr HyperVM/OpenVZ Troubleshooting invoice which must be paid before service is rendered.
    Wow... I never, ever got such, not even similiar response from my unmanaged vps providers. Most of them are very user friendly and it's not hard to spend few minutes for them to check/fix something VPS related when I ask them. 100$.. lol... I bet that you don't even pay that much for VPS/monthly.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    852
    Do you have any other ip's on your server that you can use?, also make sure your not trying to assign the main IP of your Node to your VPS.

    ,Ashley
    ZXPlay
    Premium Virtual Private Servers | Dedicated Media Streaming Servers
    Dedicated Resources | EU Based
    www.zxplay.co.uk

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    98
    Quote Originally Posted by kabayan View Post
    This is absolutely an IP routing problem, only the DC can fix it unless you have your own router installed... it's just a rip-off DC's charging you $100/hr for an error they have caused! maybe ask them to replace your IP or buy another IP from them which is much cheaper than paying the said tech support fee.
    i have give them your post i think it's work and they now working in my issues


    Quote Originally Posted by Ashley Merrick View Post
    Do you have any other ip's on your server that you can use?, also make sure your not trying to assign the main IP of your Node to your VPS.

    ,Ashley
    yes i have about 16 ips on my server only the first 6 ips is working but the others is not
    i will just wait for them to fix this issues and i will let you know if any changes happen with my server

    Thank you

Similar Threads

  1. Issues with my DNS
    By N1CK3RS0N in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-11-2008, 02:27 AM
  2. OLM.NET issues?
    By Xandrios in forum Providers and Network Outages and Updates
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-08-2008, 05:30 AM
  3. Help with issues...!
    By Sharif in forum Web Hosting Lounge
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-18-2004, 12:34 AM
  4. pop issues.
    By thedarkstar in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-06-2004, 06:11 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •