Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    St. Paul, MN
    Posts
    220

    Kloxo high memory usage

    I installed kloxo on a fresh CentOS installation, not the hostinabox template

    I have high memory usage though as seen here

    http://sc2sick.com/imagebeta/images/...6410759436.png

    Apache appears to be running 2 or 3 times? How do I remedy this?

    http://sc2sick.com/imagebeta/images/...8591465119.png
    Last edited by HostedPlanet; 10-24-2009 at 03:48 PM. Reason: bad image links
    Anthony
    http://www.hostedplanet.com
    Hosting for Everyone
    Shared Hosting and Virtual Private Servers with friendly support

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    7,391
    Hi

    That seems to be of norm, you can maybe tweak your http configurations a bit to lower the memory usage.
    CirtexHosting Providing Affordable and Quality Web Hosting & Reseller Hosting since 2003
    LINUX based cPANEL/WHM Shared and Reseller Web Hosting with Fantastico
    HostV VPS Premium Virtual Private Servers & Dedicated Servers powered by cPanel/WHM
    We transfer your sites over quickly! I eat penguins for breakfast ...

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    609
    Instead of using Apache try switching Kloxo over to Lighttpd, it uses a lot less resources

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    St. Paul, MN
    Posts
    220
    lighthttpd seemed to help quite a bit.. I'll have research rewrites though for wordpress.
    Anthony
    http://www.hostedplanet.com
    Hosting for Everyone
    Shared Hosting and Virtual Private Servers with friendly support

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    609
    Quote Originally Posted by sc2sick View Post
    lighthttpd seemed to help quite a bit.. I'll have research rewrites though for wordpress.
    http://emil.haukeland.name/2007/02/1...-and-lighttpd/
    That should do it for you

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    3,513
    Move from Apache will defiantly help the memory problems.
    - Buying up websites, side-projects and companies - PM Me! -

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Michigan, USA
    Posts
    3,872
    You can configure Apache to use little memory as well. It all depends on the settings you use, the mpm you use, and the modules you have enabled.


  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Mumbai, India
    Posts
    125
    It would be better to use Kloxo with LighttpD or LiteSpeed.
    It consumes lots of resources. So Apache is not good for it.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    333
    I had a problem with Apache eating lots of RAM for svnsync. I dropped the MaxRequestsPerChild down to 250 and it was no problem after that. Try changing that setting to see it it works for you.

  10. #10
    please help kloxo ,my alway full memory

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Lipova / Romania
    Posts
    264
    What do you host on your server and how many visits do you have daily (hourly) on your website(s)? Also please note that apache reserves full memory, but it doesn't use it. You can see full memory usage in commands like "top", but the actual memory usage is not that much. You should worry only if the server starts using swap.
    == 1Gbps Unmetered SSD VPS and Large Storage cloud servers ==
    == Virtual Servers hosted on XEN platform with dedicated resources ==
    == Stability, Instant Activation and Instant Support ==
    == Install Kloxo - The best control panel ==

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Woodbridge, NJ
    Posts
    835
    Quote Originally Posted by GabrielCioran View Post
    What do you host on your server and how many visits do you have daily (hourly) on your website(s)? Also please note that apache reserves full memory, but it doesn't use it. You can see full memory usage in commands like "top", but the actual memory usage is not that much. You should worry only if the server starts using swap.
    This thread is 4 1/2 years old.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Lipova / Romania
    Posts
    264
    Tell this to treovot. I just replied to his question
    == 1Gbps Unmetered SSD VPS and Large Storage cloud servers ==
    == Virtual Servers hosted on XEN platform with dedicated resources ==
    == Stability, Instant Activation and Instant Support ==
    == Install Kloxo - The best control panel ==

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    304
    Quote Originally Posted by treovot View Post
    please help kloxo ,my alway full memory
    I recommend you stop using Kloxo immediately and use Interworx instead. You can get licenses fairly cheap if you look around.

Similar Threads

  1. High Memory Usage - what is the cause?
    By voidix in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-31-2007, 07:13 AM
  2. High Memory Usage
    By NuPixel in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-29-2006, 02:49 PM
  3. High server loads, high memory usage.
    By kiler in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-28-2005, 12:50 AM
  4. High Memory Usage
    By Sasuke in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-04-2004, 09:00 AM
  5. High memory usage...
    By major in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-05-2002, 04:10 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •