Skills:
  • PHP: 8 years experience with nearly every aspect of PHP.
  • MySQL: 8 years experience.
  • Regular Expressions: 4 years experience writing regex for searches, mod_rewrite, templating engines, and so on.
  • HTML/CSS: Complete understanding and ability to translate any template to proper standards.
  • JavaScript: Beyond working knowledge of javascript, and jQuery.
  • Mod_rewrite: "Fancy URLs", such as the ones that wordpress, digg, and so on use - I have three years experience working with mod_rewrite, and over two years writing them with the core script in mind.

Previous Work:
  • 5th Age: Ingame help system, consultation, and various scripts.
  • Sword in Hand: Rewrote large portions of the backend as per specifications, split several designs up from PSD, converted to HTML/CSS. As of 10/22/09 only roughly 70% of the original HTML/CSS is in tact. I also manage the server, and domains belonging to this client.
  • Gamesiren: Personal site written in a few days from the ground up.
  • Several poker, and gaming related sites I will not link due to forum rules and at the request of the owners. A few of these projects are visible to the public, and I will link upon private request.
  • Sub-Contracted work for ImpulseCorp, owner of bored.com.
  • A complete PHP/MySQL-based modular site engine powering landatwar.com and several other sites
  • Various spider projects to scan various sites for information and store them into a database.
  • Templating engine similar to SMARTY. Use of regular expressions to translate a basic language into PHP, then cache the file. Code available on request.
  • Many contracted scripts
  • More available on request, and on my personal site (Link in my signature).

Price:
I charge hourly rates and give an estimate when I start the job. I stick to whatever estimate I give, and am able to offer a sliding scale pricing system if you can not afford my standard rate. Contact me with the details of your project for more information.