Question Advice on hosting a website developed on WAMP

Hi,

I am a newbie in PHP and I develop a website using WAMP. And I want to put that website online now. But not much familiar with hosting plans.

Kindly, suggest me a hosting plan which fulfill all my needs and where i can run my website comfortable and manage it easily...

Thanks,

I suppose you need to start with offers section here. Learn that back and forward for shhared hosting
    Get few names and then compare reviews

Good luck

If it's Windows, Apache, MySQL and PHP, you shouldn't have any problems finding a host, as you can use Linux instead of Windows and save yourself a bundle. If however, it uses MSSQL instead of MySQL, you'll need to find a Windows provider.

U mean I have to go for shared hosting plan supporting WAMP for my website??

And what do u mean by??
    Quote Originally Posted by SiberForum View Post
    Learn that back and forward for shhared hosting

You can go with any shared hosting plan, it doesn't have to be WAMP. The majority of shared hosts run LAMP (which uses Linux instead of Windows). Your applications will run fine on that. The only reason you would need a Windows host is if you were running MSSQL or .NET.

Actually, with wamp as u know we get PHPMyAdmin.
    And I need phpmyadmin to access my database MYSQL. I am not well versed with all hosting plans limits and MYSQL access. Its just my first project and website ready to be online.

In short, I don't want to face any difficulty in managing my database MYSQL and website because of any wrong hosting plan.

Hope its clear this time......

Actually, with wamp as u know we get PHPMyAdmin.
    The vast majority of hosts offer phpmyadmin as a feature of their hosting packages. Typically it is mentioned prominently enough, but if you don't find it listed, contact their sales department and ask about it.