Barnhart, MO

What do you do when a programmer quits in a middle of a project?

I am not a programmer in any means but I am currious what options I have at this point? Not very good on my end as you can see but the client is being reasonable.
    Atech St. Louis - Web Hosting - Website builder - 24/7 Support
    Dads In Distress - Dads helping Dads in Distress

well I guess your only solution is to find a programmer to take over asap... You can post in the advertisement forum over here or there are some freelancing sites such as oDesk that could help you

Oh, and if the programmer left due to an argument, its best to have a code review done of the entire codebase. You never know what *special magic* was inserted.

If its a short term project and you have not paid too much , its better to start from the scratch.

It so happens that most free lancers are less reliable even though there are reliable ones out there.

Its always better to go with a company, that way you are atleast assured that the job would be completed . Again select your company carefully
    Sam - Expertise in Windows/Linux server support, IaaS and PaaS Management - Custom Software Development
    Email: exec @ | Skype: unni_active

I find that most times, even if the project is half done, it's almost better to just start over in this case. Unless the project is well documented with regards to how it was designed, it might be harder for a programmer to jump into the middle than it would be to just start all over...
    Top Web Hosting Providers ::
    How much is my site worth? ::

just search a few more online programmer to help, there are many. Some charge no expensive, just 1 to 3 hundred dollars.

I agree, starting over would probably be easier than trying to understand a previous programmer's work, unless there's plenty of comments. I hope you held back some money from them.