Established Website - Looking For New Hosting Options

I have a ( dot ) come that was started and created at homestead. I am looking in to new hosting options.

I am looking at Godaddy, but I cant find any information as to if I will loose all my work I did on site at Homestead. Is there a way to copy the exact same site to godaddy?

Layman terms please, I am very new to web designing.

There is no way to copy the godaddy's site... but there's a way you can get there site legally. You need to become there partner kind and sell there products and they'll give you a website template similar to there.

I think this is the only way you can really do it.

You can ftp your site down to your computer and then upload it to new hosting site
    Last edited by Collabora; 10-16-2009 at 06:24 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by MaritaLCogle View Post
    I have a ( dot ) come that was started and created at homestead. I am looking in to new hosting options.

I am looking at Godaddy, but I cant find any information as to if I will loose all my work I did on site at Homestead. Is there a way to copy the exact same site to godaddy?

If you were using a site builder from Homestead this will make maintaining/editing your site anywhere else difficult however if you didn't use a site builder offered by Homestead then you should be fine downloading/uploading your site and any databases. Realistically if you don't know how to transfer over you should go with a company that will assist you with this. Make sure you run a search here for GoDaddy Hosting reviews

Quote Originally Posted by ragavbpl View Post
    There is no way to copy the godaddy's site... but there's a way you can get there site legally. You need to become there partner kind and sell there products and they'll give you a website template similar to there.

I think this is the only way you can really do it.