Question Starting A Web Hosting Service?

Well nice forum. I have benn going through it and reading the questions.

I am a Web Designer and would like to start hosting sites to clients. I have a W2K server with 4 web sites on it. All basic sites (static). I use DNS Park for the DNS Severs, cheap. I have a merchant account set up with authorize.net

I have been reading about resell acounts or dedicated servers. My question are these.

1)If I use a reseller account what will people acces to sign up to a new account? Is it a control panel on my website, or do I need software for people to sign up and access there acounts.

2) I have heard people recommand Spashhosting, F5hosting,eMegaweb.net are those good comapnies?

If I start my own hosting site, and use W2K Server, DNS Park, Serv-U FTP, Instant E-mail Server for E-mail. My question is this?

1) What software do I use so people can sign up and access there accounts, I believe it is called a control panel? I guees I have a spot on my webpage that the click and enter username and password and now are able to enter there account to change e-mails, and add features, CGI, PHP. Where would I purchase that stuff if needed.

2) Is there compatible issue with control panels or web mangement software?

Ok enough ? ask

Thanks

HostGator.com - A worldwide leader in Shared, Reseller, VPS and Dedicated Server Hosting.

get a linux server