* wat I need for Colocation?

Well I know I'll need cash (I have the cash already)

but what else?

I brought a 1U antec case, throw an tiger mpx in, 1 gig ram, One Athlon XP 2200+ right now(might go with 2 later), Harddrive everything setup and installed RC1 of Win.net

So If I'm going to Colo I will need the bring the server of course, do I need to bring a Keyboard, mouse, perhaps a montior ????

If I don't have those do Colo center provide them just for me to configure my server and I'll just leave it there.

Thanks!
    Colo Newbie here

Most providers have a keyboard/monitor/mouse avail for customer use 24/7. You may want to burn copys of the OS you installed and leave it with the provider in the event you need something restored/reinstalled.

if you want to upgrade for 2, you will have to replace the xp chip with 2 MP chips
    Nick Twaddell
    WebSpace Solutions - Custom E-Solutions
    Fast, Reliable, Affordable Web Hosting

Most importantly, experience to admin the server. IF you don't have the experience, then hire someone who does.

Kind of a side note, but what is the accepted policy for physical access to your server? I notice some places have an extra charge for 24/7 access, but is there a general policy that most places use or is it truly dependant on the company?

zerphyte, I read your post ealier, 60 bucks per meg for 5 Mbps right?

I leave a PM to you, and looks like you didn't read it.

Well I just want to know where's your data center located.

Check PM, feel free to reply me.

I just Send the Email out, Thanks for helping.

Re: wat I need for Colocation?

Originally posted by GPS-Chickon
    Well I know I'll need cash (I have the cash already)

but what else?

I brought a 1U antec case, throw an tiger mpx in, 1 gig ram, One Athlon XP 2200+ right now(might go with 2 later), Harddrive everything setup and installed RC1 of Win.net