cross browser compatible tool required

To all web designers and experts
    I am new to web design. I would like to design and make my web site look perfect in IE 6, IE7, IE8 and firefox 3 version. Presently, its look fine in IE6 but when i view in IE7 the site does not look good. How to rectify this problem --- web design with cross browser comptible problems.

I am using dreamweaver to design my website, what i did is to design a few sets for respective browser. And use the browser checking tool in dreamweaver to check when it load the index.htm page.

I am looking for any "open source cross browser checking tool" to view my work. Any experts here can share with me the cross browser checking tool, website or advise is highly appreciated.

It is not possible to install IE 6 and IE7 separately in the same computer, i am using window xp pro. Please help.

San Francisco, CA
    Do you code your designs with web standards in mind?

Also, check out

Derbyshire, UK
    Hi there -

Are you familiar with using virtual machines? We have a couple of virtual machines running different browsers, this gives us the best possible way of checking if our sites work correctly.

You can also try , this is a program that install multile instances of older browsers, think it only works on Windows XP at the moment, support for ie5 and older is sketchy, but if you upgrade your main browser to ie7, you can easily install ie6 alongside it.

Browsershots is ok, but does take a while sometimes to return results (not sure if there is a paid "instant" option?)

Hope this helps