Results 1 to 21 of 21
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Alabama
    Posts
    152

    Deasoft WHMReseller

    At 11:30ish am I ordered WHMReseller as I have been using the trial for a while and it ran out. Well i put it in the order and waited. After about 30 mins I sent a support ticket and signed up at the forum. I cant post anything on the forums, so I pmed admin on the forum. They didn't respond and has been active since that.

    Its now 4:10 and I am still waiting on my order to be approved.

    Has anyone else had this problem?
      0 Not allowed!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,686
    The product itself is fine, but the company behind it is absolutely terrible. If I were you I would take a look at WHMPHP instead.
    EZPZ Hosting - Dependable and Affordable Web Hosting
    LiteSpeed SSD Powered cPanel Shared & Reseller Hosting | Budget VPS, Managed VPS and Dedicated
    Reseller Hosting Specialists | WHMCS-Based End User Support | Unlimited SSLs | UK and USA
    99.9% Uptime Guarantee | 24/7 Support | 30 Day Money Back Guarantee
      0 Not allowed!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Alabama
    Posts
    152
    k thanks guys I will get a refund if is doesn't come soon.

    Live Chat is not online, wont even show its a link.


    Is WHMPHP hard to install?
    Last edited by VPSGuys; 10-11-2009 at 05:25 PM.
      0 Not allowed!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Indiana, USA
    Posts
    16,087
    Quote Originally Posted by VPSGuys View Post
    k thanks guys I will get a refund if is doesn't come soon.
    Dan from EZPZ has direct experience with Deasoft - I would take his advice and go with something else
    Michael Denney - MDDHosting LLC
    New shared plans for 2016! Check them out!
    Highly Available Shared, Premium, Reseller, and VPS
    http://www.mddhosting.com/
      0 Not allowed!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Alabama
    Posts
    152
    ok guys,

    @Pat H, your going to spam to tell someone else to stop spamming. >.<

    @Mike thanks for your replys about the software. I have opened a disput to get my money back.
      0 Not allowed!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    8,910
    Quote Originally Posted by VPSGuys View Post
    @Mike thanks for your replys about the software. I have opened a disput to get my money back.
    Perhaps you should wait a bit longer if at all possible, if I read correctly you only placed the order today? It's Sunday, so a lot of companies aren't answering their sales or billing inquiries.
      0 Not allowed!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Alabama
    Posts
    152
    Pat H. Do you have anything to say about the software or the company, DeaSoft is also a host is you have not went to there site. Most host do not stop working even for Sundays or holidays. The Response time of 4 hours and still counting, even when they are are online on the forum, I placed the order, so does that mean if I place an order for a VPS it would take till tuesday to get my VPS. Monday in America is a holiday. Columbus Day actually. Does that mean I would have to wait 2 days to get any other service from DeaSoft?
      0 Not allowed!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    UK - London
    Posts
    73
    That is a wise decision in opening a dispute. You should also let them know that you have done so via email/support ticket. They have never been a problem for me in cancelling/refund. Their support has always been incredibly slow, and their software has always been buggy. However, I have been told of dodgy things that happen behind our range of vision (in the encoded coding of the software) that I will not disclose to avoid breaking any rules, that has permanently put me off using this software.

    The deasoft company seems to move in slow motion. They are always hard to reach, and seem to care extremely little about their response time. The product is OK and does the job, although sometimes can cause problems (and has caused extreme issues on some servers to the extent of them having to be completely re-installed, with WHMreseller at the centre of the issues - I have had experience as a client of a company with such issues). As a long client of WHMreseller myself, I would not recommend this software at all.

    Instead, my business now uses WHMPHP which we are extremely happy with - and the customers are too (the better design, functionality, features and reliability). It is an excellent product, far greater in features, reliability, stability and product support than WHMreseller. I could not be happier with this software, which is easily setup and updates itself automatically (to the extent that I login one day to modify a master reseller and find a multitude of new fantastic and useful features inside). I would strongly suggest you purchase this product if you are looking to offer master resellers.
      0 Not allowed!

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Alabama
    Posts
    152
    WHMPHP like dan suggested is what I am going with, I dont care but I want my money back. $1 for ever hour I waited. $5 is all I paid, 5 hours I waited. If I get the refund I will be surprised.
      0 Not allowed!

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    8,910
    Quote Originally Posted by VPSGuys View Post
    The Response time of 4 hours and still counting, even when they are are online on the forum, I placed the order, so does that mean if I place an order for a VPS it would take till tuesday to get my VPS. Monday in America is a holiday. Columbus Day actually. Does that mean I would have to wait 2 days to get any other service from DeaSoft?
    Well, they don't advertise instant setup on their website so I don't know what you are expecting? I would agree with you that waiting so many hours for hosting to be setup would be frustrating, but for a software license I think most people would expect to wait a while.

    DeaSoft are based in Australia, if I remember correctly? It's morning over there, so hopefully someone will activate your license or at least get back to you. Disputing the order and what not, isn't a good thing to do within the first 24 hours if you ask me... to each their own I guess! =)
      0 Not allowed!

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Tasmania, Australia
    Posts
    34,798
    Quote Originally Posted by Pat H View Post
    It's morning over there,
    Just gone 9am where he is
    If you donít like the road youíre walking on, start paving a new one.
      0 Not allowed!

  12. #12
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Alabama
    Posts
    152
    The admin user has been active since I ordered my license. I have sent 2 forum PMs to the user when he is online. Its like 9 something there now.
      0 Not allowed!

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    UK - London
    Posts
    73
    Just to clarify, in fairness to Deasoft, you should not be angry that your product has not been setup yet, simply because Deasoft have never had or advertised instant setup and as they are based in Australia you should expect a little wait at the least. However, my post arguing that they are a terrible company still stands, and no matter what the setup time is, you should still cancel your order and go with WHMPHP instead.
      0 Not allowed!

  14. #14
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Alabama
    Posts
    152
    Dont get me wrong I am not trying to attack the whole company. But The user has been active and is not active on there forum. They could atleast take a look at my Ticket or Pms on the forum.
      0 Not allowed!

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    UK - London
    Posts
    73
    Quote Originally Posted by VPSGuys View Post
    Dont get me wrong I am not trying to attack the whole company. But The user has been active and is not active on there forum. They could atleast take a look at my Ticket or Pms on the forum.
    I used to have a similar experience where I've been PMing the online "admin" user on the forum and they have ignored PMs and support tickets, or responded to PMs saying that they will check the support tickets but taking ages to do so. This again reiterates my point that the support on a whole for this product/in this company is generally terrible and slow.
      0 Not allowed!

  16. #16
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Alabama
    Posts
    152
    I sent in a ticket for a refund, they have an outage in ther aussie VPSs. But My license or my money is still in the air.

    We are currently handling a serious outage situation with our hosting clients and all billing issues will be processed after 1pm AEST today.
    But i can not post on the forum but I signed up -_-#
      0 Not allowed!

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Iowa
    Posts
    47
    I use WHMReseller and am very unsatisfied. The live support button is fake, and response time is horrible. They had an error of some sort so some of the clients license keys were lost and I happen to be one of them. I've been a member of the forums for over a month and still can't post either. I've sent him private messages and support tickets and nothing. In their control panel I don't see an option to cancel services, and am going to cancel services when he responds. Great Software, Horrible company.
    Looking For Inexpensive Design solutions?
    Professional work?
    Short on time? Well, then it's about time to try-
    DLJohnston-Amoung the best prices on the market.
      0 Not allowed!

  18. #18
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Alabama
    Posts
    152
    I just want my money back they can have the software and the company.

    Like I said they responded to my ticket after I used the SMS service. But by the time they have responded they could have just refunded my money.
      0 Not allowed!

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    388
    I recommend that you switch to WHMPHP (here). I've used their software for a while and it's great. Support is decent too.
      0 Not allowed!

  20. #20
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Alabama
    Posts
    152
    I did it. I got my refund, and bought WHMPHP, looks good this far. Thanks Guys
      0 Not allowed!

  21. #21
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Tasmania, Australia
    Posts
    34,798
    Quote Originally Posted by VPSGuys View Post
    I did it. I got my refund, and bought WHMPHP, looks good this far. Thanks Guys
    Good to hear
      0 Not allowed!

Similar Threads

  1. Deasoft / WHMReseller Horrible?
    By JcLusso in forum Hosting Software and Control Panels
    Replies: 52
    Last Post: 05-11-2009, 09:22 AM
  2. WHMReseller/Deasoft...Are they for real?
    By PCS-Chris in forum Hosting Software and Control Panels
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-16-2008, 12:46 AM
  3. Deasoft Alive?
    By Moogabytes in forum Hosting Software and Control Panels
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-25-2008, 04:32 PM
  4. WHMReseller Problem : NO Response from DeaSoft !!!
    By Fudevs in forum Hosting Software and Control Panels
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 11-29-2007, 10:24 AM
  5. Anyone with deasoft.com?
    By stathis in forum Web Hosting
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-20-2004, 04:18 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •