Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2009

    Turning on safe_mode for specific site?

    I have safe_mode on globally but I am trying to disable it for a specific site but it's not working.

    Tried both of these and both say invalid command:
    php_admin_flag safe_mode Off
    php_admin_value safe_mode 0

    If I put it inside <IfModole mod_php5.c> I don't get the invalid command but safe_mode is still on for that domain.

  2. #2
    Are you adding the lines to .htaccess file ? It will will not work and give error if suexec is enabled on the server. Try adding the below lines to virtualhost entry of the domain in http.conf

    php_admin_flag engine on
    php_admin_flag safe_mode off

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    I am adding them to httpd.conf and it is not working, says invalid command.

  4. #4
    Strange ... It had always worked for me......

    What control panel are you using? If you are using plesk you can directly enable/disable it from domain >> setup

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Using cPanel.

Similar Threads

  1. new site book turning
    By darkeden in forum Web Design and Content
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-13-2009, 10:08 PM
  2. LOOKING for a specific site! help!
    By ensol in forum Web Hosting Lounge
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-05-2006, 03:32 PM
  3. Turning up, plugging in, turning on?
    By Carlton in forum Colocation and Data Centers
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-03-2006, 08:51 PM
  4. looking for colo that has specific on-site carriers
    By rfan622 in forum Colocation and Data Centers
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 05-28-2004, 07:08 PM
  5. Need a specific site ($800)
    By BoA in forum Other Offers & Requests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-07-2004, 07:48 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts