Question Web developer into webhosting

Hi all:

I am a web developer and I am new to webhosting area, I want lot of help from this community, I hope I will get the required details.

I have a website which contains only static pages, I need to find out a webhost who can provide me a cheap as well as good stable hosting.

My requirnmment is very simply, I hope you people can understand.

Thanks
    Abey

Hello, since you do not have any specific requirements you should consider a cpanel shared host. This will simplify managing your website.

I would recommend searching in the shared hosting offers section:
    http://www.webhostingtalk.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4
    HighLayer - Canadian Web Hosting, Reseller Hosting & Dedicated Servers
    Latest cPanel/WHM - 99.9% Uptime Guarantee - 30 Day Money Back Guarantee - 24/7 Support
    Visit www.highlayer.com or Call 1-888-84-LAYER

This is like posting a question on a car forum, "Which car should I buy?" and providing no further details. There are hundreds of different cars in thousands of different configurations at prices ranging from the Tata to a Rolls Royce.

1) What is your budget? Please specify currency and if it's monthly or yearly.

2) How much disk space and bandwidth do you need?

3) I'm assuming Linux web hosting? Or do you need Windows web hosting?

4) Do you need a control panel? If you do, do you have a preference between cPanel, DirectAdmin, Plesk, H Sphere, etc.?

5) Does server location matter to you? If it does which city/country would you prefer?

6) Last but not least do you require phone support?

What's your budget?

Seriously, what's your budget?

There is so much competition and variety in this industry, which makes answering your question without being given further details very difficult.

Hello Abey
    I assume your friend which is web designer is interested in the reseller account?
    ASPnix Web Hosting - ASP.NET, MS SQL, AJAX, Hyper-V
    Microsoft Hosting and Virtualization