Results 1 to 21 of 21
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    227

    www.fdcservers.net

    Anyone has trouble to access www.fdcservers.net ? I can't access their website and my server.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    New York, NY
    Posts
    10,574
    Their site appears to be loading just fine from my end...

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    227

    *

    Seems like it's related to the backbone of my country it's accessible for the rest of the world.

    8 217.239.37.229 (217.239.37.229) 73.576 ms 74.780 ms 76.526 ms
    9 if-8-0.core2.ad1-amsterdam.as6453.net (80.231.81.29) 71.363 ms 73.229 ms 74.235 ms
    10 if-3-0-0.core1.nto-newyork.as6453.net (216.6.82.69) 157.752 ms 158.802 ms 160.009 ms
    11 if-4-0-0.core2.nto-newyork.as6453.net (216.6.82.66) 161.530 ms 162.490 ms 164.398 ms
    12 if-4-0.core1.ct8-chicago.as6453.net (66.110.14.21) 270.141 ms 175.303 ms 175.511 ms
    13 vlan18.icore1.ct8-chicago.as6453.net (66.110.14.34) 164.765 ms 179.401 ms 179.548 ms
    14 * * *
    15 * * *
    16 * * *


    Any ideas? I can't even access the support portal....
    Last edited by elas; 10-07-2009 at 02:55 AM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    cd /root/Alaska
    Posts
    525
    You try Tools>Options>Clear Cache...

    Try that maybe that may work. Also restart your PC. Then if not try to go to ping it see if you can or not.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    299
    Hello,

    It is down for me since 07:32:05 GMT

    I still cant load, but other ISP's can.

    C:\Windows\system32>tracert 66.90.68.162

    Tracing route 66.90.68.162
    over a maximum of 30 hops:

    1 9 ms 99 ms 99 ms 192.168.1.254
    2 25 ms 28 ms 26 ms 217.47.93.250
    3 25 ms 24 ms 24 ms 217.47.93.161
    4 26 ms 26 ms 24 ms 217.47.45.174
    5 26 ms 26 ms 37 ms 217.41.177.13
    6 26 ms 26 ms 25 ms 217.41.177.65
    7 26 ms 27 ms 25 ms 213.120.156.42
    8 26 ms 25 ms 24 ms 217.41.177.34
    9 24 ms 25 ms 24 ms 217.47.90.49
    10 25 ms 25 ms 25 ms core1-pos12-6.faraday.ukcore.bt.net [194.72.4.12
    9]
    11 27 ms 27 ms 27 ms 62.172.103.25
    12 26 ms 25 ms 27 ms transit2-gig8-0-0.ealing.ukcore.bt.net [62.6.200
    .122]
    13 26 ms 24 ms 26 ms t2c2-ge13-0-0.uk-eal.eu.bt.net [166.49.168.53]
    14 26 ms 31 ms 26 ms 195.50.91.169
    15 37 ms 34 ms 35 ms ae-32-56.ebr2.London2.Level3.net [4.68.117.190]

    16 31 ms 35 ms 26 ms ae-44-44.ebr1.London1.Level3.net [4.69.141.201]

    17 27 ms 26 ms 28 ms ae-44-44.ebr1.London1.Level3.net [4.69.141.201]

    18 30 ms 35 ms 27 ms ae-1-51.edge3.London1.Level3.net [4.69.139.73]
    19 30 ms 35 ms 127 ms Vlan455.icore1.AEQ-Ashburn.as6453.net [206.82.13
    9.57]
    20 148 ms * 118 ms Vlan455.icore1.AEQ-Ashburn.as6453.net [206.82.13
    9.57]
    21 * * * Request timed out.
    22 * * * Request timed out.
    23 * * * Request timed out.
    24 * * * Request timed out.
    25 * * * Request timed out.
    26 * * * Request timed out.
    27 * * * Request timed out.
    28 * * * Request timed out.
    29 * * * Request timed out.
    30 * * * Request timed out.

    Trace complete.

    C:\Windows\system32>

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    cd /root/Alaska
    Posts
    525

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    227

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    32
    are you from pakistan?as i m also not able to load site from here

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    cd /root/Alaska
    Posts
    525
    I got everything clear but these ones and it says for those "Unknown host: www.fdcservers.net"


    Stockholm, Sweden
    Krakow, Poland
    Munchen, Germany
    Shanghai, Chinaackets lost (100%)
    Melbourne, Australia
    Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
    Zurich, Switzerland
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Groningen, Netherlands
    Antwerp, Belgium

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    227
    South Europe

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    cd /root/Alaska
    Posts
    525
    Quote Originally Posted by elas View Post
    South Europe
    Check out what I had posted above yours if your country is one of those I got a unknown host for that. I'd email FDC servers or get them on YIM and try talking to them about it maybe they have an IP blacklisted, did you try clearing your cache?

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    534
    Works for me.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    227
    Quote Originally Posted by whmanaged View Post
    did you try clearing your cache?
    Browser cache? I have tried from different locations and terminals.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    cd /root/Alaska
    Posts
    525
    Open internet, Tools>Options>Clear Cache

    ...it should be in there!

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    227
    I know what browser cache is, but I use linux terminal to do my work not fancy desktops and browsers. no dns cache

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    cd /root/Alaska
    Posts
    525
    Gotcha! Thought i'd try and see if that worked. The only thing I can say is email there support or sales with your IP find out if your blacklisted.

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    227
    Seems like they fixed the problem? I can access their website now

  18. #18
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    cd /root/Alaska
    Posts
    525
    Quote Originally Posted by elas View Post
    Seems like they fixed the problem? I can access their website now
    Good to hear.

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    227
    Thanks everyone for trying to help!

  20. #20
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    285
    I did open a ticket last night as pingdom was saying my box was down from various locations around the world. FDC replied that one of their upstreams was doing maintenance. I wonder why this was not announced and why the provider was not shutdown during the maintenance?

  21. #21
    My server is online without any inconvenience.

Similar Threads

  1. fdcservers.net down?
    By tuwebfacil in forum Providers and Network Outages and Updates
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-12-2005, 11:30 PM
  2. FDCservers down?
    By Xandrios in forum Providers and Network Outages and Updates
    Replies: 57
    Last Post: 08-12-2005, 12:09 PM
  3. what do you know of fdcservers.net?
    By w0wcyber in forum Web Hosting
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 04-27-2003, 12:18 AM
  4. about FDCServers.net
    By kapot in forum Dedicated Server
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 03-15-2003, 01:30 AM
  5. FDCServers
    By nuclear in forum Dedicated Server
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 12-29-2002, 02:41 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •