Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1

    Domain on my vps?

    Ok well what do i put as the name servers for my domain?
    I don't like having to acces it doing the ip.
    Ive tried putting the ip and godaddy says "invalid tdl".

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Santa Monica, CA
    Posts
    3,372
    Where is your dns service coming from?

  3. #3
    What?
    I don't know..

  4. #4

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    TN, USA
    Posts
    47
    You need to setup DNS records and host them on a DNS server. If you run a Linux operating system you usually would run the bind name server.

    You can use godaddy to manage your DNS records. I am not sure if they charge extra for that service or not.

    If you need help let me know.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-08-2004, 02:14 AM
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-11-2004, 06:33 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-08-2004, 04:15 PM
  4. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-01-2003, 05:04 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •