Results 1 to 22 of 22
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Boston
    Posts
    1,569

    Burst.net down for me

    My server including www.burst.net is down for me from Boston. Went down about 12:45 AM EST. Seems like it's dropping a lot of packets.

    Anyone else experiencing issues?

    ...
    5 15 ms 14 ms 16 ms so-9-1-0-0.NY325-BB-RTR1.verizon-gni.net [130.81.19.70]
    6 14 ms 14 ms 15 ms so-6-0-0-0.NY111-PEER-RTR1-re1.verizon-gni.net [130.81.17.129]
    7 94 ms 90 ms 89 ms po2-0.core01.jfk05.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.11.45]
    8 91 ms 89 ms 92 ms te4-1.mpd01.jfk05.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.1.153]
    9 86 ms 88 ms 86 ms te4-4.mpd03.jfk02.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.3.97]
    10 91 ms 91 ms 94 ms te4-1.ccr01.phl01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.2.109]
    11 93 ms 92 ms 89 ms te4-3.ccr01.phl03.atlas.cogentco.com [66.28.4.234]
    12 32 ms 29 ms * hostnoc.demarc.cogentco.com [38.112.240.34]
    13 31 ms * 30 ms ec1-10.agg01.sctn01.hostnoc.net [64.191.19.6]
    14 * * * Request timed out.
    15 * * * Request timed out.
    16 * 33 ms * burst.net [66.96.192.202]
    17 * 33 ms * burst.net [66.96.192.202]
    18 * * * Request timed out.
    19 * * * Request timed out.
    20 * 33 ms * burst.net [66.96.192.202]
    21 * * * Request timed out.
    22 31 ms * 32 ms burst.net [66.96.192.202]

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Alabama
    Posts
    152
    up for me In Alabama

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Boston
    Posts
    1,569
    Thanks, must be a routing thing with Cogent then.

    I did a tracert from my other servers in NJ, and it's up (going through HE.net)

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    227
    Down for me in Maryland.


    1 10 ms 1 ms 2 ms dslmodem.domain [192.168.1.1]
    2 32 ms 26 ms 26 ms 10.23.16.1
    3 32 ms 29 ms 25 ms at-3-1-0-1722.HAG-CORE-RTR1.verizon-gni.net [130
    .81.135.26]
    4 29 ms 28 ms 28 ms so-6-3-3-0.RES-BB-RTR2.verizon-gni.net [130.81.2
    0.72]
    5 35 ms 27 ms 27 ms so-7-0-0-0.ASH-PEER-RTR2-re1.verizon-gni.net [13
    0.81.17.179]
    6 33 ms 27 ms 27 ms po4-0.core01.iad01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.13
    .173]
    7 34 ms 27 ms 27 ms te2-3.mpd01.iad01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.3.2
    22]
    8 35 ms 28 ms 29 ms te4-2.mpd01.dca01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.26.
    113]
    9 63 ms 56 ms 57 ms te4-2.ccr01.bwi01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.25.
    85]
    10 62 ms 56 ms 55 ms te4-2.ccr01.phl01.atlas.cogentco.com [154.54.2.1
    74]
    11 62 ms 56 ms 55 ms te4-3.ccr01.phl03.atlas.cogentco.com [66.28.4.23
    4]
    12 56 ms * * hostnoc.demarc.cogentco.com [38.112.240.34]
    13 * 56 ms * ec1-10.agg01.sctn01.hostnoc.net [64.191.19.6]
    14 * * * Request timed out.
    15 * * * Request timed out.
    16 * 56 ms * burst.net [66.96.192.202]
    17 50 ms * * burst.net [66.96.192.202]
    18 * 57 ms 50 ms burst.net [66.96.192.202]

    Trace complete.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    756
    Some packet loss when going through Cogent, but Burst.net is definitely up using other routes.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    GA, USA
    Posts
    77
    Seems to be pingable in GA, but looks like it is dropping some packets (as you mentioned) and their website is unreachable.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    England
    Posts
    239
    Probably some slight connectivity issues on Cogents end. Cogent seem to be having a few issues recently...

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Beaverton, OR
    Posts
    261
    Quote Originally Posted by Nich View Post
    Thanks, must be a routing thing with Cogent then.

    I did a tracert from my other servers in NJ, and it's up (going through HE.net)
    Same thing from Portland, OR FIOS (goes over cogent), servers in other locations going over HE are fine.

    Regards,
    Jerret

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Huntersville, NC
    Posts
    72
    We were receiving a large amount of traffic over our Cogent circuit, which is one of last remaining 1Gb circuits. This issue has been resolved.

    Please contact our support department if you require further assistance.

    Regards,

  10. #10
    Too slow, or down for me in Mexico City and using Anonymouse also

  11. #11
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Iowa
    Posts
    1,138
    It's working for me and I'm in Iowa.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Huntersville, NC
    Posts
    72
    I'm not aware of or see any issues at this point. I'm going to assume your not able to email us to create a ticket, so please PM me a traceroute to your system an I will take a look into it.

    Regards,

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Boston
    Posts
    1,569
    Quote Originally Posted by BurstJoeM View Post
    I'm not aware of or see any issues at this point. I'm going to assume your not able to email us to create a ticket, so please PM me a traceroute to your system an I will take a look into it.

    Regards,
    Hi,

    The Cogent route is back up for us since last night (when you mentioned that the issue was fixed). Yes, we were not able to access the help desk to submit a ticket.

    Regarding the 1Gbit line, are there plans to upgrade this to 10Gbit in the near future?

    Thanks,
    Nich

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Toronto, ON, Canada
    Posts
    1,443
    Burst is down for us again. Anybody experience the same ?

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    115
    It's up here...

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    584
    we have 2 box there, one of down

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Huntersville, NC
    Posts
    72
    Is burst.net down? or is your server? We do have a switch outage that is affecting about 10 customers.

  18. #18
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    584
    Hi
    please check ticket Ticket ID:1744181

    thanks

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Huntersville, NC
    Posts
    72
    Our customer service manager has replied to this ticket. Unfortunetly, this was impacted by the switch outage, which has been resolved.

  20. #20
    Cant access from Mexico, here is my trace:

    Tracing route to 66-197-157-149.hostnoc.net [66.197.157.149]
    over a maximum of 30 hops:

    1 3 ms 1 ms 2 ms home [192.168.1.254]
    2 14 ms 13 ms 15 ms dsl-servicio-l200.uninet.net.mx [200.38.193.226]
    3 45 ms 46 ms 46 ms bb-mex-vallejo-50-tge0-0-0-0.uninet.net.mx [201.125.59.236]
    4 45 ms 44 ms 44 ms bb-dallas-bryan-10-pos0-14-2-0.uninet.net.mx [201.125.58.66]
    5 45 ms 44 ms 42 ms xe-9-0-0.edge2.Dallas1.Level3.net [4.71.220.21]
    6 44 ms 46 ms 45 ms ae-2-70.edge2.Dallas3.Level3.net [4.69.145.76]
    7 44 ms 45 ms 46 ms XO-COMMUNIC.edge2.Dallas3.Level3.net [4.71.220.14]
    8 73 ms 71 ms 71 ms 207.88.13.130.ptr.us.xo.net [207.88.13.130]
    9 94 ms 90 ms 91 ms 207.88.12.34.ptr.us.xo.net [207.88.12.34]
    10 * * * Request timed out.
    11 * * * Request timed out.

  21. #21
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    search.php?do=getnew
    Posts
    1,238
    I can access the above server and their main site. Maybe it's not their entire network?

  22. #22
    I know it's up, that's why I specify is from my country

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 10-16-2007, 12:40 AM
  2. Replies: 24
    Last Post: 01-06-2006, 10:13 AM
  3. Burst Down?
    By isaie in forum Providers and Network Outages and Updates
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 07-04-2005, 10:30 AM
  4. How fast does your burst.net server BURST
    By clocker1996 in forum Dedicated Server
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 12-12-2001, 07:33 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •