Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    St. Paul, MN
    Posts
    220

    New roundcube... slow?

    Is it just me and my server or is the new stable release of roundcube really slow compared to the old one?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    59
    What version are you using?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    476
    I believe we have the latest version installed on our servers, and it works well. Do you get any timeout messages, or software simply keeps loading slooooowly?
    Hosting24.com Web Hosting - First class web hosting services.
    Boxbilling - Complete billing, invoicing and client management system.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Iowa
    Posts
    47
    When I try to send a message on mine it sits there and says sending and does nothing.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    476
    Maybe simple re-install or forced upgrade will help? It takes only a few minutes and costs nothing to try, right?
    Hosting24.com Web Hosting - First class web hosting services.
    Boxbilling - Complete billing, invoicing and client management system.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    India
    Posts
    1,048
    There is no issues with roundcube on our servers. It sounds like a slow network (server or your client's end) or a flaky installation. I would guess a slow network rather than anything else from either end.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    St. Paul, MN
    Posts
    220
    It's slow for me personally even. I am on a 20 megabit connection with plenty of computer behind that. The original roundcube and everything else off that server delivers fine, but this version seems slow. I did a fresh install of it in its own directory. I think it was 3 stable that I installed?

  8. #8
    Its may be sometime happens due to high load on the server. Make sure your server is not loaded as its might also effect getting Roundcube performance slower.
    Support Facility | 24/7 web hosting technical support services
    Technical support | Server management | Data migration

    Technical Articles

Similar Threads

  1. How to Remove Roundcube
    By grandad in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-21-2008, 08:33 PM
  2. roundcube
    By r00t pAsSw0rd in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-09-2006, 02:18 AM
  3. RoundCube
    By hmalekib in forum Hosting Software and Control Panels
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-29-2006, 07:48 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •