What makes a great VPS?

I am considering entering into a VPS business. I have extensive knowledge of shared and dedicated hosting so it seems like a nature fit.

My question to everyone.

What makes a VPS provider "great"?

The market appears to be saturated with cheap providers. What features are most desirable? How do you stand out?

Thanks!

Quote Originally Posted by dwright View Post
    I am considering entering into a VPS business. I have extensive knowledge of shared and dedicated hosting so it seems like a nature fit.
    Be prepared to go to war with the scammers/fraudsters/botnets/spammers/phishers/ssh brute forcers/packet flooders/pirates/etc ....anything bad that could possibly happen will happen.

Quote Originally Posted by dwright View Post
    My question to everyone.

What makes a VPS provider "great"?

The market appears to be saturated with cheap providers. What features are most desirable? How do you stand out?

Thanks!
    Good luck getting an answer here - we're not going to give up our trade secrets easily
    RAM Host -- Premium & Budget Linux Hosting From The USA & EU
    █ Featuring Powerful cPanel CloudLinux Shared Hosting
    █ & Cheap Premium Virtual Dedicated Servers
    Follow us on Twitter

Quality is an important factor. You can always get into the "PRICE WAR" but in the end quality & service matters

Cheers
    CirtexHosting Providing Affordable and Quality Web Hosting & Reseller Hosting since 2003
    LINUX based cPANEL/WHM Shared and Reseller Web Hosting with Fantastico
    HostV VPS Premium Virtual Private Servers & Dedicated Servers powered by cPanel/WHM
    We transfer your sites over quickly! I eat penguins for breakfast ...

Are you thinking about offering managed or unmanaged VPS services?
    Psychz Networks - Dedicated Servers, Co-location | GigePipe - High Bandwidth Servers | PhotonVPS - SSD Cloud
    True Layer 7 DDoS Mitigation | BGP Optimized by Noction Intelligent Routing | Asia-Pacific Low Latency Routes