Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Seminole, OK
    Posts
    1,575

    Need help with hyperVM

    Hi!

    Okay I got centOS 5.3 installed with OpenVZ and HyperVM control panel. I have the host name setup but how do I add the DNS records and stuff so that I can access is via https://server.hostname.com:8888? I can access it with the ip but been trying to figure out how to setup DNS for the servers host name. Any body have an Idea?

    Thanks
    Inode Hosting - Reliable Web Hosting for the right price.
    Shared & Reseller hosting featuring the industry leading cpanel
    99.9% Uptime Guarantee ,30 Day Money Back Guarantee ,24/7 Support
    Established since 2011

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Austin, TX
    Posts
    934
    You need to get with your registrar. Who you registered your domain with.

    Usually they have DNS management console you can set DNS records.
    SysAdmin.xyz
    Having severs with customer data on it without proper monitoring is like having one night stand without using protections - eventually, there will be an 'oh s**t!' moment.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Seminole, OK
    Posts
    1,575
    I've done that I am trying to figure out how to set it up in HyperVM
    Inode Hosting - Reliable Web Hosting for the right price.
    Shared & Reseller hosting featuring the industry leading cpanel
    99.9% Uptime Guarantee ,30 Day Money Back Guarantee ,24/7 Support
    Established since 2011

  4. #4
    You don't need to. If you made the DNS changes properly, you just need to wait for them to propagate. If you're looking to work with HyperVM commercially, you might want to have a deeper look into how servers and DNS work together.
    Exoware.net
    Professional EU/UK Web Hosting Solutions
    Linux Web Hosting, Reseller Hosting, VPS Hosting and Dedicated Server Hosting
    Excellent, personal support round the clock.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Kerala, India
    Posts
    4,750
    You can configure child nameservers in your hypervm control panel and register them at your registrar. Update NS of your domain at the registrar with the new NS and you can configure it from your hypervm
    David | www.cliffsupport.com
    Affordable Server Management Solutions sales AT cliffsupport DOT com
    CliffWebManager | Access WHM from iPhone and Android

Similar Threads

  1. Hypervm/xen
    By amccoy in forum Dedicated Server
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 06-08-2009, 02:22 PM
  2. HyperVM - What are these for?
    By Dr. Bogger in forum VPS Hosting
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10-09-2008, 10:28 AM
  3. HyperVM
    By Ray-Base10 in forum VPS Hosting
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-11-2008, 01:20 AM
  4. HyperVM
    By Virtuoso Host in forum VPS Hosting
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 03-09-2008, 10:50 PM
  5. HyperVM and Xen
    By hpham in forum VPS Hosting
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-13-2008, 11:14 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •