Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    17

    Unhappy Problem with vzup2date repository help needed urgently

    Hi,

    I tried running vzup2date command to update virtuozzo container software from SSH. I got this error:

    [[email protected] ~]# vzup2date

    Can't get releases list. vzup2date repository is not found at
    https://vzup2date.swsoft.com
    Probably the server name or path is not correct. Please correct the server URL and try again.

    [Transport] Download error. Internal error https://vzup2date.swsoft.com/virtuoz...64//index.xml: Connection time-out after 61000 ms
    And i get the same error when i tried to cache the EZ templates..
    Any suggestion will be helpful.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    L'viv Ukraine
    Posts
    21
    Check firewall and IP of vzup2date.swsoft.com

    ping vzup2date.swsoft.com

    should give you

    ping vzup2date.swsoft.com
    PING vzup2date.swsoft.com (64.131.90.93) 56(84) bytes of data.
    64 bytes from vzup2date.swsoft.com (64.131.90.93): icmp_seq=1 ttl=50 time=156 ms
    64 bytes from vzup2date.swsoft.com (64.131.90.93): icmp_seq=2 ttl=50 time=156 ms
    64 bytes from vzup2date.swsoft.com (64.131.90.93): icmp_seq=3 ttl=50 time=155 ms

    Then check connection to it by 80 tcp port

    telnet vzup2date.swsoft.com 80
    Trying 64.131.90.93...
    Connected to vzup2date.swsoft.com.
    Escape character is '^]'.

    Please mind it have to be done from affected CT.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    17
    ping vzup2date.swsoft.com
    PING vzup2date.swsoft.com (64.131.90.93) 56(84) bytes of data.
    64 bytes from vzup2date.swsoft.com (64.131.90.93): icmp_seq=75 ttl=57 time=83.9 ms
    64 bytes from vzup2date.swsoft.com (64.131.90.93): icmp_seq=186 ttl=57 time=83.9 ms

    --- vzup2date.swsoft.com ping statistics ---
    241 packets transmitted, 2 received, 99% packet loss, time 243580ms
    rtt min/avg/max/mdev = 83.938/83.941/83.944/0.003 ms
    telnet vzup2date.swsoft.com 80
    Trying 64.131.90.93...
    telnet: connect to address 64.131.90.93: Connection timed out
    ping google.com
    PING google.com (74.125.45.100) 56(84) bytes of data.
    64 bytes from yx-in-f100.google.com (74.125.45.100): icmp_seq=1 ttl=55 time=95.9 ms
    64 bytes from yx-in-f100.google.com (74.125.45.100): icmp_seq=2 ttl=55 time=94.5 ms
    64 bytes from yx-in-f100.google.com (74.125.45.100): icmp_seq=3 ttl=55 time=94.6 ms
    64 bytes from yx-in-f100.google.com (74.125.45.100): icmp_seq=4 ttl=55 time=94.5 ms
    64 bytes from yx-in-f100.google.com (74.125.45.100): icmp_seq=5 ttl=55 time=94.8 ms
    64 bytes from yx-in-f100.google.com (74.125.45.100): icmp_seq=6 ttl=55 time=94.6 ms
    64 bytes from yx-in-f100.google.com (74.125.45.100): icmp_seq=7 ttl=55 time=94.8 ms

    --- google.com ping statistics ---
    7 packets transmitted, 7 received, 0% packet loss, time 9335ms
    rtt min/avg/max/mdev = 94.552/94.894/95.988/0.566 ms
    I got these results.. i'm not sure whether the problem is with iptables or firewall. but there is no firewall installed & no containers are created on my hardware node. then which firewall should i check?
    Last edited by SarKarRaj; 09-22-2009 at 07:02 AM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    L'viv Ukraine
    Posts
    21
    what

    iptables -L -v -n

    shows you?
    and what

    telnet google.com 80

    ?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    whitehouse
    Posts
    656
    The port should be 443 since its https. Try telnet vzup2date.swsoft.com 443
    James B
    EzeeloginSetup your Secure Linux SSH Gateway.
    |Manage & Administer Multiple Linux Servers Quickly & Securely.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    17
    I think my server IP is being blocked by parallels virtuozzo update center... As i'm using evaluation license.

    Any solution regarding this other then buying the license??

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    L'viv Ukraine
    Posts
    21

    vzup2date

    use ssh tunnel/proxy to forward 443 tcp traffic from CT to the other box where IP is not blocked ;-) better pay for license imo

Similar Threads

  1. yum repository server needed...
    By acctman in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-26-2009, 06:34 AM
  2. RHN repository problem?
    By Wbcoms in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-12-2008, 01:22 PM
  3. Urgently Help Needed - Moved to Dedicated still facing Capacity Problem
    By itsonlychand in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-14-2007, 09:51 AM
  4. qmail Problem needed help urgently
    By kkj in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-14-2007, 02:01 AM
  5. !!!Apache Problem, Help Needed Urgently Please!!!
    By keywolf in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 10-20-2006, 08:03 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •