Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Do you think I'm racist

Hi there,

So when you go for a Job you tend to know what you might actually be doing, heck some go above and beyond and google them! However internet jobs are a tad bit different in saying that you would expect to check out there website read up about there company and so on.

So here I'am on a Saturday night just chatting with some applications from my recent job posting.

So my Job posting was pretty precise "US/UK/AU Applications only!" I also answered another question in that post even though that title is pretty darn obvious right?

So I was asked: "I wonder if you hire remote dedicated support. I have 5+ years experience in this field and I believe that I can fulfil your expectations. I have hands-on experience in cPanel, HyperVM, DA, VirualMin and Plesk panels. I am from India BTW"

So as none racist as possible I replied back saying: "Sorry no can do only applicants that reside in UK, USA, or Australia may apply"

Okay so no problem well approx 8 hours later I get an skype add now my second set of rules was: "1) Send your Resume and Cover letter to [email protected] 2) Add me to skype for IM verdict.networks"

So this guy add me to skype already not happy about this as I had received no resume in 8 hours but kept my mouth shut...

And said this:
    [3:35:54 PM] vagrant27: Outsourced support from India, have worked for 5 years with Mdwebhosting, let me know if interested and I will send my cv
    Now at first I let it slide, Thinking just maybe he did not come from the only place I advertise Job positions... Fair enough So I asked him where did you come from IE post

Sure enough he replied
    Dam what a surprise he came from the job post. This kind of makes me add the Job applicator truly did not read the job advertisement So I replied:

[6:44:47 PM] Joshua Hagan : mate you really are an idiot
    [6:44:59 PM] Joshua Hagan : you think after my direct instuctions