Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

How is FATCOW for my website specification

Hi All,

I am very new to web hosting business.
    I am in a jeopardy over fatcow dot com shared hosting.
    I have a website which is hosted in google sites which gets 1500 unique visitors and 13k to 20k hits per day. my max online users count is 115 users and I have 2 sites like this.
    Is it a good idea to go for the fatcows shared hosting or not.
    Is it able to handle this much of load or not.

please let me know your thoughts on this .
    shall i go for it or not????

Probably not. Do you know how much disk space and bandwidth you require for your websites? Do you expect to grow in the coming days, weeks, months? If you expect your traffic to increase eventually then I would advise you to lean towards a host that offers realistic amounts of resources in terms of disk space and bandwidth for better performance and reliability. Also, FatCow requires you to pay for a year up front and it's usually not a good idea to pre-pay a year's worth of service until you're absolutely sure that the provider will be able to support your needs and requirements, as well as room for growth.

Do you have any idea of how much bandwidth you're using? This will be the deciding factor.

Edit: IGX beat me to it

Yes thanks.
    Thats what i was asking like they show up unlimited bandwidth and unlimited disk space and pop mailboxes unlimited is it true or just a show up.

and as you can see i get quite a number of hits is it fine to go with them or any other good hosting is there which you know is the best and you have good experience with .
    i can pay upto $4.5 a month.