Exclamation Account suspension question

Hey all,
    I have a question regarding account suspension. Lets say I have a monthly subscription with some hosting site. Then lets say I miss a payment and I get an overdue invoice notice saying that if I do not pay in 3 days my account will be suspended. Once it gets suspended in this manner, will I still have to pay a monthly invoice if it's suspended? So lets say I ignored it for 3 months, and it was suspended 3 days into the second month, and my monthly fee is $10. At the end of the 3 months will I owe $10 or $30. Again, the account was suspended for 2 months out of the 3.

I appreciate the help, thank you!

| | | |**The Top Web Hosts**

Cheap Hosts Quality Hosts Coupons Save $$$

This would be dependent on your host and your agreement with them. Read their TOS or contact your host.

I agree, check the agreement you have signed up, while your account did get suspended you could be obligated if you don't cancel.

I wouldn't count on your host not to delete the acct after xxdays of suspension etc. Contact them and ask. If your plan is to leave the site/acct dormant for months at a time, then re-open it... I don't think that would work, as hosts are not storage facilities for your files until you decide to use them again

A $30 fee seems fair to me. Your account still took up space on their server, even if it was suspended.

Quote Originally Posted by jasonaward View Post
    This would be dependent on your host and your agreement with them. Read their TOS or contact your host.
    I agree you will have to check the TOS. After a week your account may be canceled and sent to collections (I dont know for $10 though). There are many ways they could handle the situation so you would really need to consult the TOS for a definitive answer.
    Stephanie Ostheimer
    Director of Account Management
    SingleHop Dedicated Servers