* DirectSpace.net VPS :: Too good to be true

I found this offer from directspace.net - http://directspace.net/vps_dedicated.htm

20GB HDD, 512RAM, burst 1GB, bandwidth 1TB, 2IPs = 10$/month + 10$ for cpanel = 20$ per month.

and with their test file, I am downloading with 880-900Kb/s(Kbytes not kbps).

If we judge after the price is one of the best offers on the net. But what about reliability? What about uptime?

Plese tell me your opinion guys. I would like to test them 1 month

I have no experience with this host, so really can't comment. I'd suggest doing a search on the forums here and look for reviews about them.

I already tried, but not much success

Currently have a VPS with them...they don't do equal-share, you have a specific amount reserved for yourself. This does affect it negatively at times since the amount that's reserved to you is dependent on the the host node you get put on. The last time I had the Lite package I had 438MHz, this time it looks like I'm around 350MHz. Network wise, pretty good. Not sure how great their network is but I can pull full 100Mbit from my VPS, thing is, if I leave a ping running, often times a request will look like its timed out but then work 2-5 seconds later as if nothing happened. It's not timing out/lost packet, just getting stuck somewhere. Those are my only two gripes, aside from that they're pretty nice. According to the sales guy I got on live chat, these are powerful machines that didn't sell (directspace has their own facility) so rather than having them sit around doing nothing, they loaded them up as VM nodes.
    Hi, I'm Ron, a pleasure to meet you!

5TB of bandwidth for $50 is mega cheap bandwidth.

@Ron, can you give the link of your web to see how's going?

@Nnyan, why pay for 5TB if I use 50GB?

you can see here www.maychu.net
    Suppport: 4/5
    Speed: 3/5
    Performance as their desc: 3.5/5
    Cheap: 5/5
    Uptime: 4.5/5