Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Servers
    Posts
    1,588

    Update Virtuozzo Hardware node

    Hello,
    Is the appropriate way to update Virtuozzo's Hardware node like a normal Linux server:

    yum update

    or there is a more proper way to do this in VZ ?

    I have had a huge problems trying to update the OS into a single container via yum update though (I think was udev and or glibs issue)

    Thanks,

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Kerala, India
    Posts
    4,750
    You may have a check here. Upgrading Parallels Virtuozzo Containers
    David | www.cliffsupport.com
    Affordable Server Management Solutions sales AT cliffsupport DOT com
    CliffWebManager | Access WHM from iPhone and Android

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Servers
    Posts
    1,588
    Hello,
    This is for upgrading the VZ software I am asking about OS packages (in this case CentOS).

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    195

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Servers
    Posts
    1,588
    Yes thats what I wanted to know if it is safe to do it via yum update

Similar Threads

  1. VPS hardware node: Too heavy?
    By DerMax in forum VPS Hosting
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 11-25-2007, 04:48 PM
  2. How to backup VE from Hardware Node
    By eukvps in forum VPS Tutorials
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-12-2007, 05:47 AM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-06-2007, 08:43 AM
  4. Virtuozzo Node Security
    By NoAgendas in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-19-2006, 05:10 PM
  5. Virtuozzo Node questions
    By UnrealSilence in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-19-2006, 06:47 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •