Results 1 to 26 of 26
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    97

    I want to get reseller of a datacenter

    Hello ,
    I want to get reseller of a datacenter to iran and I can sell server 3000***$ per month !
    so please offer me some datacenter

  2. #2
    Not sure what you mean, do you want to resell servers located in iran, or do you want to sell them to customers in iran?
    Web10 ict services - www.web10.nl

    Specialist in high traffic and storage servers, hosted in the Netherlands (EU). Own hardware, no reselling!

  3. #3
    sell their server to Iranian
    (I'm partner of alborzgostar)

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    2,570
    So in short, you're looking to resell dedicated servers, correct?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    4,183
    What country are you looking servers for?
    www.InstantDedicated.com - Online in no time
    Dedicated Servers in [EU] Netherlands with DAILY support, also on weekends
    DDOS Protected network - 100% Money Back if it doesn't work for you
    Streaming / IPTV allowed | Up to 10 Gbit ports | 100% Network Uptime

  6. #6
    the important things is speed and 24 hour of support and of course price
    but rather netherland,germany,usa
    Last edited by msnasiri; 09-08-2009 at 02:37 PM.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    103
    Do you only want to resell dedicated servers or would you also be interested in reselling virtual private servers (as those are becoming more and more popular)?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    London, ON
    Posts
    385
    They cannot choose a data center in the USA as companies in the US are not allowed to provide services to the people of Iran. I believe the UK and Canada have similar embargo's.

    Should they do so and the company later realizes they are in Iran, your services would be suspended.

  9. #9

    *

    Quote Originally Posted by CoishAssociates View Post
    They cannot choose a data center in the USA as companies in the US are not allowed to provide services to the people of Iran. I believe the UK and Canada have similar embargo's.

    Should they do so and the company later realizes they are in Iran, your services would be suspended.
    for that i told netherlan and germany,china and etc

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    London, ON
    Posts
    385
    Quote Originally Posted by msnasiri View Post
    for that i told netherlan and germany,china and etc


    No need for the eye roll my friend, I was simply letting you and the other forum members know in case they were not aware. This is what sparked my reply, where you specified the USA.


    Quote Originally Posted by msnasiri View Post
    the important things is speed and 24 hour of support and of course price
    but rather netherland,germany,usa

    I didn't make a post just to waste my time.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    1,204

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Sydney Australia
    Posts
    580
    Quote Originally Posted by beastserv View Post

    I suggest you wait until the war is over.
    War?
    What war?

  13. #13
    Quote Originally Posted by smenkhare View Post
    War?
    What war?
    I thougt the same.

    Also, the documents describe a few things, services like hosting are not mentioned.
    Web10 ict services - www.web10.nl

    Specialist in high traffic and storage servers, hosted in the Netherlands (EU). Own hardware, no reselling!

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    1,204

    Thumbs down

    Quote Originally Posted by smenkhare View Post
    War?
    What war?
    Dont get this thread going to wrong way.


    Yeah you are correct, if its not on TV so its not really happening.
    and that's exactly why there is no embargo also.


    End of Discussion.
    beast5.com - Managed Hosting Solutions 2004 - 2016

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    1,204
    Quote Originally Posted by Santema View Post
    I thougt the same.

    Also, the documents describe a few things, services like hosting are not mentioned.
    Page 2
    Section 2
    http://trade.ec.europa.eu/doclib/doc...doc_142458.pdf

    Maintanance , Repair - ( SLA / pay bills for datacenter / replace hardware when needed ? )

    Technical Support ( Tickets ? Phone ? )

    Consulting, instructions and training ( even if orally, by telephone or electronic media ) - ( " Hello did i reach the datacenter? , how do i install php on my web server? which control panel do you recommend?" ).
    beast5.com - Managed Hosting Solutions 2004 - 2016

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    97
    Quote Originally Posted by xojac View Post
    Do you only want to resell dedicated servers or would you also be interested in reselling virtual private servers (as those are becoming more and more popular)?
    Hello , Just Dedicated Server

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    97
    I want to sell both dedicated server and also vps!!!
    I want to sell these from originally from its data center on other one!! like these ones:
    redplaid.com
    giga-international.com
    fasthosts.co.uk
    VRTServers.net
    worldstream.nl
    and....................
    =====================================

  18. #18
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Vancouver, Canada
    Posts
    650
    You can take a look at FDCServers.
    Tailored VPS offers fully customizable VPS Hosting
    Powered by OpenVZ | Servers located in the USA | 99.9% Uptime

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    97
    Quote Originally Posted by AHN-Jay View Post
    You can take a look at FDCServers.
    you mean this website: fdcservers.net ?

  20. #20
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    4,521
    Quote Originally Posted by CoishAssociates View Post
    companies in the US are not allowed to provide services to the people of Iran.
    Why is that so?
    LIMENEX WEB HOSTING
    Affordable High Performance Web Hosting in United States & United Kingdom
    Web Hosting | Reseller Hosting | Managed VPS | Managed Dedicated Servers | Cheap SSL Certificates

  21. #21
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Albany, NY
    Posts
    3,795
    Quote Originally Posted by LaptopFreak View Post
    Why is that so?
    Because there is an embargo in place.

    FDC won't work either as they are located in the US.
    AYKsolutions.com - High Bandwidth Specialists - 100TB/1Gbps/10Gbps Unmetered/CDN/DDOS Protected
    Over 20 Global Locations - Asia, Mexico, Brazil, India, Australia, US, CA, EU - Bare Metal and Virtual Cloud. All Managed.
    View our current Specials.
    We are Professional. Painless. Polite.

  22. #22
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    97
    Quote Originally Posted by ayksolutions View Post
    Because there is an embargo in place.

    FDC won't work either as they are located in the US.
    Please Don't make bushes answer my question if it is possible!!

  23. #23
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    4,521
    Quote Originally Posted by ayksolutions View Post
    Because there is an embargo in place.
    I mean why is there such a law?
    LIMENEX WEB HOSTING
    Affordable High Performance Web Hosting in United States & United Kingdom
    Web Hosting | Reseller Hosting | Managed VPS | Managed Dedicated Servers | Cheap SSL Certificates

  24. #24
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Vancouver, Canada
    Posts
    650
    Quote Originally Posted by ayksolutions View Post
    Because there is an embargo in place.
    When did this happen?

    Also, is this only for companies based in the USA or all companies that have servers in the USA even if they are based in other countries?
    Tailored VPS offers fully customizable VPS Hosting
    Powered by OpenVZ | Servers located in the USA | 99.9% Uptime

  25. #25
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Santa Monica, CA
    Posts
    3,372
    Does "virtual hands" come under the "arms" embargo?

  26. #26
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    London, ON
    Posts
    385
    Quote Originally Posted by AHN-Jay View Post
    When did this happen?

    Also, is this only for companies based in the USA or all companies that have servers in the USA even if they are based in other countries?

    Like 97 or so... It's for all companies in the US. They cannot directly nor indirectly provide services to those in Iran. Canada and the UK / Most of Europe have similar embargos against Iran. There are links in this post for more info.

Similar Threads

  1. How to become a reseller of a big datacenter?
    By Chariot in forum Dedicated Server
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10-01-2007, 04:37 PM
  2. Reseller with Datacenter / Server outside US?
    By MacNasty in forum Reseller Hosting
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 02-17-2004, 01:57 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •