Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Orlando, FL

    quotes not showing correctly

    I'm doing some design, and wondering why my quotes aren't showing up:

    We are certified to perform specialty electrical work and can �pull permits� in the State of Florida and reciprocal states. VBNet has the tools, experience and team to support getting cabling work installed, terminated and tested � efficiently, economically, and right.

    Anyone know? I copied from the old website and pasted into my new one. I didn't use a <pre>

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    It might be related to charset. What charset have you used in old website? What charset is used in new site?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    United Kingdom
    Are you using &quote; or just using the quote symbols on your keyboard (") ?

    You'll have to use the &quote; tag especially if you're looking to get valid code. Although really even if you did just add " it should still show up. It more than likely is a charset problem - can you copy/paste the charset you've got between your <head> and </head> tags?
    View Portfolio

    A trusted WHT member for over 7 years!

Similar Threads

  1. Need some help with a menu not showing correctly
    By ThatScriptGuy in forum Web Design and Content
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-29-2007, 05:51 PM
  2. RAM showing up correctly in Plesk?
    By CardsFanInChiTown in forum Hosting Software and Control Panels
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-13-2007, 08:51 PM
  3. Quotes does not display correctly
    By tarsius in forum Programming Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-14-2006, 03:32 AM
  4. One last one: CSS defined box not showing correctly in Firefox
    By SarcasticDwarf in forum Web Design and Content
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-11-2004, 09:49 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts