Langley, BC

Post 12+ Years Web Hosting Experience Seeking For Full Time Employment

I have more than 12 years experience in the web hosting industry. I have hands on experience both on doing hardware server deployment and system administration.

I recently wrote and published a book titled Getting & Managing Your First 1,000 Clients in Web Hosting which you can currently see at

The book is recently featured on HostGator's reseller hosting page.

I have extensive experience in managing cPanel/WHM server including custom WHM/cPanel plugin development and customization.

I have developed various WHM/WHMCS interfacing applications which I published on

I have developed the SEO Hosting Network platform ( and have extensive knowledge and experience developing applications to interface with WHM/cPanel through its API.

I have been self employed in the past 10 years of my career. I previously owned Host Department LLC which was acquired back in Sept 2007 by Nettlinx Limited.

I am currently seeking for a steady salary based employment and prefer to work remotely from my current Fremont, CA location. I will consider relocation if the company should provide relocating compensation. I prefer to work as a 1099 contractor.

Previously at Host Department, I oversee the entire business operation and make sure the company is growing. As CTO I supervise and mange a team of both linux and windows sysadmins as well as 8 team leaders in the company. I am also in charge of deploying all servers (hardware and system installations) and network management of our collocated space in Hurricane Electric in Fremont, CA.

I am interested in a R&D staff position in any web hosting related company. I am also interested in a Jr. Sysadmin position or Level III tech support position.

If you're interested in bringing in a veteran in the web hosting industry into your team, please PM me.

I am only interested in a salary based offer and is not interested in any kind of partnership offers.