Question Newbie looking for the right managed VPS plan, help

Hi! Long time lurker, firs time poster here

I'm in the process of moving my wordpress blog from shared hosting to a VPS server (managed)(my current host complained about excessive cpu usage). I chose Knownhost for this, based on the reviews from some friends, and the ones I found here.

The thing is, I'm a total newbie in this things, and that's why I need a managed VPS.
    My budget is very limited (no more than $45) and these are some of my specs:

5000/6500+ visitors per day
    10000/13000+ pageviews per day
    about 50GB bandwith per month
    lots of images.

Those visits are increasing week to week, and sometimes peak.

I have NO idea wich server specifications would be right for me: memory, cpu, etc - could you please help me with that?

By the way, I need CPanel with it.

Thanks in advance, and please excuse my English

Toronto, Canada

What specs does your vps currently have? Then it might be easy to suggest a new config for you.

Hussain Baig - 1-866-954-6747
    Toronto based VPS - Dedicated Servers - Colocation
    VPS Fusion - Providing scalable and reliable hosting solutions.

Start with a small to medium size VPS with specs like 20GB disk space, 200GB bandwidth, 512MB Ram. Choose a provider where you can easily upgrade or customise. Bandwidth will not be the issue but CPU will be as Wordpress dynamically generates all those pages for you. So get a provider who is flexible and can propose something matching your requirements. And someone who knows a bit about Wordpress optimization and can help you there.
    Apps for Small Businesses

Houston, Texas, USA
    Hi Mia,

There are 1GB and 2GB plans with cPanel included for the budget you have mentioned. Have you looked at the offers sections (

UNIXy - Fully Managed Servers and Clusters - Established in 2006
    [ cPanel Varnish Nginx Plugin ] - Enhance LiteSpeed and Apache Performance - Los Angeles | Houston | Atlanta | Rotterdam