Page 1 of 7 1234 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 102
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    867

    Jerett Patterson took my money and didn't deliver! ($2000 GONE)

    Hello,

    Do not do any business with user jerett from this forum, Jerett Patterson is in business just to steal your money. Let me tell our experience:

    Three months ago I posted the following topic [http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?t=865085] in order to find a web designer for the new image of the hosting company wich I chair as co-founder. After evaluating several options, we decided that Jerett had a professional portfolio in his website www.burlapwool.com and his communication was friendly.

    On June 2, 2009 we covered a document with our requirements and did a talk via chat to set the budget for the desing of the new website, the affiliate systems and the design integration with Kayako and WHMCS. It was agreed a total cost of $3,000 and a deadline of 5-6 weeks.

    The same day we received the invoice, we payed $2,000 using PayPal and we agreed other payment of $1,000 upon completion of the work. During the first month, we were wating for a preview that never came, after 5 weeks without news we asked him what was happening with the design and he said that he had personal problems and the project was delayed.

    We understood his problem because we haven't got no reason to doubt from him. As the days passed and we asked him in wich state was the design only received emails delaying the deadlin week after week, saying he has a busy life. If you undertake to finish the desing we understand that the project is the first thing to do.

    During this time, Jerett Patterson changed his company name from www.burlapwool.com to www.shouldertree.com and now it's www.carbon12studio.com. We didn't understood the reason of the change.

    After 75 days, we received the following preview of the work done in all this time. We whe saw it we din't know what to think. Do you think that this "design" worth $3,000?

    http://img79.imageshack.us/i/design.png/

    (Our company logo has been removed to preserve privacy).

    Seeing that in 2 months he had done just "that", and that he was past the deadline, we showed our displeasure with him and requested the refund of our money, Jeret Patterson claimed to be protected by PayPal and we were out of the 45-day money back guarantee and he will not offer us any type of reimbursement neither the design.

    Jerett Patterson said that as we were not happy with the "design" (what he showed can't be called a design) he had done we should give him another deadline for improve it. We agreed to this with the condition of making a $500 discount on the final payment. He told us that in 1 week he would have finished the design (but was pretty clear that he would not do anything in this time)

    The last Aug. 31 was the deadline and we asked him where was our design and received a mail from him saying that he had not be able to do the design and that he doesn't have the money and doesn't know when will refund us.

    He offered the option of giving him another month to complete our design, but of course if he hasn't do anything in 3 months (remember that the project should have been done in 5-6 weeks) this person had lost all credibility for us.

    Our company as adviced by our law firm will cause legal proceeding to be taken against Jerett Patterson for the recovery of the money and for any allowable cost and interest of such proceeding if he doesn't refund our money.

    It's important for us to let people know our problem with Jerett Patterson because we think that he is trying to scam more people as you can see in his Twitter, Facebook and Linkedin.

    http://twitter.com/jerettpatterson
    http://www.facebook.com/jerett.patterson
    http://www.linkedin.com/pub/jerett-patterson/7/775/201


    If the moderators or anyone need more info, please, do not hesitate to contact us.
    Last edited by skywin; 09-05-2009 at 02:59 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    London
    Posts
    549
    There's two sides to each story, I'd really like to know Jerett's side to this one as what you've said about him doesn't seem like him at all.
    Ekin Ersoy
    Stagnom Servers | Europe Dedicated Servers with Redefined Support
    Follow us on Twitter: @StagnomUK | Like us on Facebook: facebook.com/Stagnom

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    1,904
    It is amazing what you find when you step away and come back. The OP has been contacted by PM to discuss his feelings in more detail in a professional manner by email.

    I will be honest with everyone on WHT as I have many friends and clients on here that this relationship did indeed go sour. It was one of those you just couldn't salvage no matter how hard you tried. Simply put, it happens. We all would like to say it doesn't happen, but it does.

    It's an unusual case for me and C12 but sometimes, as with all businesses, there is a client that will be effected by things you can not control. This company was one and we have tried to work a few things out with them but so far, communication has stopped.

    We by no means are a thief as you all know and will handle this with legal.

    Thank you all and there will be no further comments.


  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    65
    I've spent $8,000 on him and got what I paid for - I don't think he's a scammer. In the future use a credit/debit card instead of PayPal balance - then you are protected by chargebacking. However, do not do that till you are certain he is a scammer. I can't comment furthermore however my experiences were fine.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    867
    Hello,

    We exposed a real experience. Now the reality is that currently we do not have our design after 3 months (with a deadline of 5-6 weeks) and neither has returned our money.

    All information that moderators need to confirm this, it will be provided without any problems.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    12,788
    @Jerett

    Just wondering why did you accept the project if you can't accomplish it?

    To much delay, etc... then finally decided to stop and can't refund because you used the money already?

    Can you clarify that?
    .
    JoneSolutions.Com is on the net providing services and support 24/7 since 2001.
    .

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    1,904
    This matter is in discussion with the client but just know, it was bad on both ends. We won't try and bring the client into this.

    However, I do not agree that the client believes WHT to be the handler of legal issues or disputes. We are getting our legal team involved to resolve this matter and the defamation of character by using such words as thief and scammer as they will hurt our name on searches.

    I do appreciate your concerns and your support from many of you but this matter will be resolved professionally one on one and if the client chooses not too, then this case will be closed.


  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    65
    Quote Originally Posted by jerett View Post
    This matter is in discussion with the client but just know, it was bad on both ends. We won't try and bring the client into this.

    However, I do not agree that the client believes WHT to be the handler of legal issues or disputes. We are getting our legal team involved to resolve this matter and the defamation of character by using such words as thief and scammer as they will hurt our name on searches.

    I do appreciate your concerns and your support from many of you but this matter will be resolved professionally one on one and if the client chooses not too, then this case will be closed.

    Not to intrude, but if he ordered a design that was never delivered, and a refund was not sent out, that is technically a "theif" or "scammer"

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Citrus Heights, CA
    Posts
    1,680
    technically, he did receive a start of a design. he just didn't like it.
    Best Regards,

    Mark

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    1,904
    The refund is in discussion with client as stated. I will not no longer discuss this matter on the forum as it leads to false judgments based upon hear-say.


  11. #11
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Boston
    Posts
    1,569
    Quote Originally Posted by jerett View Post
    I will not no longer discuss this matter on the forum as it leads to false judgments based upon hear-say.
    So you will be discussing the details with us?
    InterNich LLC
    Founder

    Bringing you PicResize.com (More than 30 million pictures resized since 2005) and DrPic.com (Advanced AJAX image editor)

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    756
    Nich: I'm pretty sure he meant:

    I will not, no longer, discuss this matter on the forum as it leads to false judgments based upon hear-say.
    meaning he won't be discussing this matter.
    Otto Yiu
    Rsync Palace ● Providing offsite backups since 2007.
    Backomatic ● Hassle-free Automated cPanel/WHM, DirectAdmin, FTP, and MySQL backups.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    LAX, DAL, MIA
    Posts
    8,678
    Well after reading it and the poor response from Jerret i would also put him in the same catergorie as a theif/scammer. It's not the client's fault that he paid you the money to design a site and make him happy and then you simply do a crappy job and then when the client of course get's upset which anyone would because the amount they paid you decline refund because your short on money is it his fault? Get real..
    〓〓 QuadraNet ├ CLOUD ├ DEDICATED ├ COLOCATION
    〓〓 Locations: Los Angeles, Dallas and Miami
    〓〓 I make deals!! Dustin@QuadraNet.com
    〓〓 www.linkedin.com/in/dustincisneros/

  14. #14
    Honestly, It looks like a free template.
    Last edited by M Bacon; 09-06-2009 at 06:19 AM.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    EVERYWHERE!!!!
    Posts
    587
    Good luck getting your money back, this lawsuit wont hold up in court at all. I do apologize for this even though I don't have any connection with this individual.
    I'm part of the Chicago Breast Cancer 3 Day!
    Because Everyone Deserves a Lifetime.

Page 1 of 7 1234 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Contact no for Jerett Patterson (Five98,Carbon12studio,Redwoolmedia)
    By Hcompany in forum WebHostingTalk Subscribers Club
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-30-2009, 09:39 AM
  2. Da'Gum it's Jerett
    By jerett in forum New Members
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-31-2006, 03:00 PM

Related Posts from theWHIR.com

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •