Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Egypt
    Posts
    6

    Problem browsing websites on my dedi server

    Hello

    first Im sorry if it isnt the right place for my question
    Im having a problem with my dedi server, I cant browse to any website on it, it is very slow and 90% gives "Cant display page" error

    I tracerouted my server and here is the result:

    C:\Documents and Settings\pc1>tracert 74.55.139.146

    Tracing route to host1.fekra.biz [74.55.139.146]
    over a maximum of 30 hops:

    1 1 ms <1 ms <1 ms 192.168.1.1
    2 * * * Request timed out.
    3 * 16 ms 14 ms 172.19.1.181
    4 80 ms 75 ms 82 ms so-4-0-0.edge1.paris1.level3.net [212.73.206.17]

    5 28 ms 89 ms 89 ms ae-34-52.ebr2.paris1.level3.net [4.69.139.225]
    6 101 ms 88 ms 98 ms so-5-2-0.0.cjr02.ldn004.flagtel.com [62.216.128.
    161]
    7 * 91 ms 102 ms ae-81-81.csw3.frankfurt1.level3.net [4.69.140.10
    ]
    8 81 ms 87 ms 83 ms ae-82-82.ebr2.frankfurt1.level3.net [4.69.140.25
    ]
    9 * 172 ms 231 ms bd.fd.5746.static.theplanet.com [70.87.253.189]

    10 229 ms 231 ms 159 ms ae-72-72.csw2.washington1.level3.net [4.69.134.1
    50]
    11 232 ms * * et3-3.ibr01.hstntx1.theplanet.com [70.87.253.153
    ]
    12 * 199 ms 197 ms ae-2.ebr3.atlanta2.level3.net [4.69.132.85]
    13 219 ms * * ae-7.ebr3.dallas1.level3.net [4.69.134.21]
    14 * 353 ms 217 ms ae-34-80.car4.dallas1.level3.net [4.69.145.134]

    15 245 ms 241 ms 220 ms host1.fekra.biz [74.55.139.146]

    Trace complete.


    some of websites on my server:
    www .montadaphp .net
    www .montadaphp .com
    www .fekra .biz

    could you please help me figure out the problem as the datacenter said they dont have anything at their end

  2. #2
    Have you actually tested it from somewhere other than your computer? The sites load fine on my end.
    478east
    High Bandwidth Servers
    Custom Hosting Solutions

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Egypt
    Posts
    6
    yes .. after posting the topic I went to APACHE STATUS, I noticed a repeated rquest for a file on the server, when I suspended this website the browsing became OK..

    Is there a solution to prevent such (apache flood)?

Similar Threads

  1. browsing net thro linux server
    By zenex5ive in forum Web Hosting Lounge
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-09-2005, 09:27 PM
  2. Browsing Websites in SSH with UNIX
    By JTM in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-13-2003, 03:15 AM
  3. Directory browsing - possible to configure server without /?
    By nogi in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-09-2002, 08:25 AM
  4. Ok... I'm sick of this sh**... (web browsing problem)
    By MGCJerry in forum Web Hosting Lounge
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-25-2002, 12:49 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •