Client Exec and WHMCS - lets hear the pro's and cons (What do you like better?)

So i have been looking at ClientExec and WHMCS trying to decided what the better software is and which would i be better off with.

They both look very similar there are a couple of different modules, some people tell me WHMCS is the best but ClientExec has less bugs and then i hear that ClientExec is better then WHMCS..

I am looking for some feedback from people who have used these tools and can provide some insightful comments.

My hope is to get some constructive feedback and maybe this post will help someone else who is trying to make the call.

Thanks again

Chicago, IL
    I've been using WHMCS for three years now, and would never suggest or use anything else. When I started using it, Matt (owner/dev), took in a lot of feature requests users gave it and comparing then to now.. WHMCS is packed full of everything you'd essentially need. I especially liked that I didn't need to find a separate means of support/ticketing since it was built in.

Any app has bugs, and the difference is how often the developers stomp them out.

Anyone can tell you which to go with, but the only question is what do you need it for? You can easily weigh out the pros and cons of which in comparison to what you need, and what you're willing to pay for.

Have you given either of them a spin with their free trial? Best to try it out on your own as well. /
    Available for HTML/CSS/Wordpress gigs

Both software are fine. I guess it depends on your needs and how comfortable you are in using them.

We've been using clientexec since 2003 and we are satisfied with it :-)
    Specially 4 You
    JoneSolutions.Com ( Jones.Solutions ) is on the net 24/7 providing stable and reliable web hosting solutions and services since 2001

Eta Carinae