Question Need help decide with server spec for high traffic site

Hi everyone. Since this is my first post, please excuse my bad spelling(english is not my primary language) and my low level of knowledge as i am still learning everyday new things.
    I know that many of you are very experienced and can help me with your advices.
    Should i start with an high cost server configuration specs or i can do it with a low cost one?. All i need is to be able offer good experience to visitors ( fast loading of website but videos as well ).
    I want start an tube site and need more help with choosing server configuration to start with.
    Unfortunately, due to so many other tube sites, i am not sure that my project will succeed so i prefer to not risk much money into this.( since i m going to monetize site using traffic it gets, so more traffic it can sustain means more money to afford expenses, as i intend no profit from it as long as i can pay monthly fees involved with this project and can grow up faster)
    The script i am going to use can work on more than one server.
    I guess that i should start with one server and if my website will have success, to get more servers at the right time.
    After some research i did ( over 2 weeks ) i am still undecided about server spec i should start with but have option to upgrade it later without much hassle or downtime.
    In my vision, to start with two servers should be the best ( will be much easier to start from there later if needed to sustain more traffic - like one server for front end and other for storing videos and streaming from ).