Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1

    Web server die when add 500 domain

    When I add more than 500 domain, all websites on my server was died,
    I deleted some domain then restart httpd , It runs normaly

    My server is Linux Centos 5.2, Kloxo ( Lxadmin ) control panel.

    Please help me how to config my server to run over 500 domain.


  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Did you get any error message in the error logs ?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    World Wide Web
    In the LXadmin Control Panel

    There is a "Add Client Plan" Tab , you can specify

    Number Of Domains allowed
    Ability to add more domains

    Try to edit the plan that you have assigned to the client . - the name says it all!
    Managed Cloud Servers
    Server Management and Monitoring
    24x7 outsourced customer support

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    could be that you use to many file descriptors.. Try to disable some error logs or other open files in apache.

  5. #5
    Quote Originally Posted by nowiresltd View Post
    Did you get any error message in the error logs ?
    No error, the httpd can start with a green "OK" echo, but when I open web in browser, it returns "connect to server failed".

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    could still be file descriptors becouse apache only opens logfiles the first time it has to write something and then keeps the file open.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    It has to be the open files descriptors limit causing the problem. The best way to do is to recompile apache with an increased limit of open file descriptors. Not sure, how LxAdmin control panel manages that. Cpanel/WHM by default compiles apache with a higher limit and hence we never face any problem with it.
    Prashant T.

    Don't run after Success. Run after Excellence and Success will soon follow.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-01-2009, 11:31 PM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-19-2007, 03:51 PM
  3. Replies: 17
    Last Post: 07-26-2005, 01:09 PM
  4. DNS Problem! www.[domain].com and [domain].com not resolving to same server
    By FredTT in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-26-2004, 05:03 PM
  5. why can't be created as sub-domain in cpanel/whm?
    By lwknet in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-28-2004, 11:10 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts